We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we will come back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Godre'r Graig

Godre'r Graig
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tremadog
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Godre'r Graig
Save
You added Godre'r Graig to your Saves list
Dublin Street, Tremadog LL49 9RN, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Tremadog B&B and Inns
Duesseldorf, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“we will come back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

we stayed for 10 nights at Godre'r Graig. The large comfortable room and the delicous breakfast with the view to the hills of Porthmadog were excellent. Evelyn - the owner - is very friendly and does everything for your comfort. Tremadog is a quiet little village only one mile from the busy Porthmadog.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
9
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We spent a few days up in the Lleyn Peninsula . We had not booked anywhere but went on the spur of the moment . The tourist info centre was excellent and found this lovely B&B in Tremadog . It was very reasonable in price and we had a very friendly and warm welcome . There is only one room en-suite but very comfortable . We would defintely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

a great welcome,fantastic room,super breakfast, when back up this way again we will try to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

we had alovley time in august again a very warm and friendly welcome and excellent food.would recommend any one to stay. peace and quiet and lovley views lots of places to visit. looking forward to going again .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardsley
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one evening as we could not find any accommodation anywhere else the tourist information sorted it out for us.
A beautiful bungalow the lady owner was very friendly and would do anything for you. It was ideal for having an evening in the square there are about 3 pubs there very quaint place only 5 mins walk from the bungalow. Breakfast was lovely full English and cereal.
Would definately recommend it and would go back.
M. Nield
Bardsley
Oldham.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

the hostess was charming and so was her dog it was nice to be able to spend time with a furry pet again as i haven't been able to have a pet for 10 years now the room was nice and the food was good i loved the garden would stay again if i had the chance

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

This is our second time lovley room very clean, good food always a warm and friendly welcome.would recommend it looking forward to going again in August.

Room Tip: very quiet lovley view and gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Godre'r Graig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Godre'r Graig

Address: Dublin Street, Tremadog LL49 9RN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Tremadog
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Tremadog
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Godre'r Graig is an airy warm & comfortable home. In a quiet location yet central to all available amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Godre'r Graig Tremadog, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Godre'r Graig, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.