We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Log Cabin
Log Cabin
Log Cabin
Front of the log cabin with large wrap around balcony
Side view
Side view
Back of log cabin
Pwllheli
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adrian R
1 review
“Fantastic lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Wonderful quiet part of the park The lodge was excellent in every way if you book this lodge you will not be disappointed We could not have had a better holiday thank you Helen

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
alex f
market harborough
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“wonderful holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

second time of stay in the lodge. the lodge has everything needed for a holiday, very clean and very comfortable. although the weather wasn't brilliant, we fitted in a lot of activities in some wonderful scenery. thank you helen again for a lovely stay in your lodge.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: scenery and the peace and quietness
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
nic051
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect childrens holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The lodge was clean, the owner friendly and helpful. The park was fabulous for the kids, food available surprisingly good and reasonably priced. We had a fun packed and yet relaxing holiday.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 2 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location was stunning
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
fred h
Whitstable, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A little Gem.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

As soon as we had stepped through the door we knew we had discovered a little gem! The lodge was so welcoming, very clean and everything you could need was supplied by the owner. Helen. At our age (my secret) comfort is paramount and we had it in abundance. Every thing was easy to operate TV, DVD Heating etc. The views we stunning (on clear days) and surrounding areas well kept. If you are looking for a lodge holiday in this area look no further!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: overall comfort
Liked least: needed a walk-in shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JayBee192
Cheadle, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The perfect holiday retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I first stayed at the lodge in October 2009 having booked it though Holiday Lettings. We recently had our 8th stay with 2 more weeks later this year and 2 more for next year already booked. I think that shows just how much we enjoy our visits to the lodge! It is superbly equipped and maintained and it is a real home from home. It is very spacious and it's an added bonus that you only need to bring your own towels with you since everything else is provided. It is kept spotlessly clean by Helen herself and so on arrival you can be assured of a perfect start to your holiday.

Although the lodge is on a Haven camp, it is in a peaceful area away from the central area of the camp amid trees and plenty of other greenery. If you so wish you can make use of all the entertainment, catering and shopping facilities on site otherwise you can have a relaxing, chill-out stay away from the general hubbub. The lodge is only a few hundred yards from the clifftops where you can enjoy walks along the headland taking in great views across the bay. Strolls around the camp itself are also enjoyable since there are plenty of tree-lined walks as well as a rock garden and a herb garden. From the verandah of the lodge itself there are stunning views of both the bay and also Snowdonia. For those who want to venture further afield, the lodge and site make it an ideal base for exploring the Llyn Peninsula and Snowdonia as well as the local towns of Pwllheli, Criccieth and Porthmadog.

My wife and I cannot praise Helen and the lodge enough and would recommend it to anyone.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The overall homeliness of the lodge.
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of a stay!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
R C
Wirral
1 review
“Helpful, friendly owner, very comfortable lodge.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

All communications with owner were friendly and helpful. Lodge is even nicer in reality than in photos, bedrooms slightly bigger than expected and 2 loos is always a bonus with a family. Weather was dreadfully cold, but central heating, gas fire and extra little heaters kept us snug as did big fluffy quilts and loads of extra blankets. Lodge is in a perfect spot on the site - so close to the beach paths, quiet, away from the hustle of the entertainment, and the views from the living rooms and balcony were fantastic. Everything we needed was provided, and more. We would love to come again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and comfort.
Liked least: Nothing at all.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
y0rksarah
york
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Superb lodge with fantastic views of the sea and mountains. The lodge is immaculate, and real home from home with everything you could need. This is our second visit to the lodge and am sure it won,t be the last. There is so much to do in the area, the beach and castle at Harlach, Portmerian, Snowdon to name but a few. The lodge has a lovely large balcony which is just great to sit on and watch the wide life and scenerey. Would definatley recommend a stay here. Stayed here with my husband and 6 year old son.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$447
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Helen S
44 01244 821739
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2005
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 7 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing