We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A-Mazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Coach House of Plas Tirion

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanrug
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Coach House of Plas Tirion
Save
You added The Coach House of Plas Tirion to your Saves list
Llanrug, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Llanrug B&B and Inns
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A-Mazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend and absolutely loved every minute spent at Plas Tirion. The coach house was gorgeous and we always looked forward to returning to our cosy room and wood burning stove after a day out walking. Not to mention the delicious food that was made for us. Definitely do not pass up the opportunity to stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Owner at The Coach House of Plas Tirion, responded to this review, March 25, 2015
Dear Reader.
This is to advise you to also look at Air B@B website for the Coach House where you can see what over 60 recent guests have commented on. I am pleased to report all have awarded us 5stars in every category,

We have been awarded a prestigious title for our service and care we give our guests. There are also photographs and other details so please do get in touch. Thanks David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
anglesey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The 2 previous reviews must refer to the neighbouring farm which also does great accommodation.
Last saturday my wife and i stayed at the coach house at PLAS TIRION which is situated across the outer courtyard of the Plas [welsh for country house/manor].
Being a special occassion,I enquired when booking about nearby good restaurants,however the master of the house volunteered to use his varied cullinary skills to produce us a superb meal with wine in our own accommodation.The lady of the house complimented the chef/husband by her horticultural skills which were in evidence all around
The food,wine and accommodation were BEYOND SUPERB....WE CANNOT WAIT TO RETURN....be sure you get the right place

Room Tip: only the one room for 2 but that is the preferred option!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This site is wrong and confuses Plastirion farm which has a breakfast and bed accommodation with the Coach House in the county house of Plastirion which is next door and offers accommodation in an old converted coach house.. This accommodation is found on Air B@B and has had over 10 reviews all showing 5 stars The Coach House gets 5 stars in every catagory

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Owner at The Coach House of Plas Tirion, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
The Coach House is listed under AirB@B under Coach House Caernarfon "ROYAL connection" up to the 12 th August 2014 we have had nearly 40 reviews. All of them extremely good for which we are grateful for I therefore would ask any future visitor to have a look at these positive reviews to help you decide on a place to stay. This is not our full time occupation rather a pleasurable pastime where we can meet and share the historical nature of this old Welsh Country house. Guest are accommodated away from the main house in a converted servants quarter affording privacy and far more space than in a normal bed and breakfast. Our underling theme is Treat all our guests as we would wish to be treated. the REVIEWS INDICATE THAT WE ARE SUCCEEDING.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Coach House of Plas Tirion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coach House of Plas Tirion

Address: Llanrug, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Llanrug
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Llanrug
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
The Coach House Of Plas Tirion Llanrug, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coach House of Plas Tirion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.