We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day of adventure in Snowdonia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snowdonia Adventure Activities

Snowdonia Adventure Activities
Tyn LLan Cottages, Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park LL45 2pa, Wales
+44 7976 662414
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 attractions in Llanbedr
Type: Classes/Workshops
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Snowdonia Adventure Activities provides instructor led activities to people of all ages and abilities. Activities include rock climbing, kayaking, canyoning, gorge walking, mountain biking, hill walking, scrambling, canoeing and high ropes courses.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great day of adventure in Snowdonia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Thanks to Toni and George for an amazing day of fun in Snowdonia!
We were a large group of 13 people staying in nearby Llandedr. Snowdonia Adventure Activities were brilliant in being able to arrange a last minute adventure activity for us all at very short notice.

We opted for the underground experience due to the weather.We wanted to make it as exciting as possible so Toni arranged for us to abseil into the mine!! This ment a lovely hike to top of the mountain first! We then abseiled 50ft into the mine which was fantastic!

We then continued to decend deep underground through the mine. There were opportunities to squeeze through tight gaps for the more adventurous. Also we tried walking by candlelight only, to experience what the miners had to cope with in the past.

George ands Toni's dad were excellent guides. Toni met us afterwards for a cup of tea too.
I would recommend this company to all. We will be coming back for more adventures soon!

thanks again, Sally and co!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Weekend in Snowdonia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My wife booked a surprise trip (15-12-12) along with some hidden activities in Snowdonia, I was slightly apprehensive beforehand as I tend to get vertigo walking over small bridges let alone up on very high mountains. When the day came and we meet George at 9am, we headed off on the beginning of a very exciting day. First off we spent the morning rock climbing and abseiling in a wide multitude of weather from sunshine to pouring rain. George proved to be an excellent instructor, very calm, professional, and full of useful knowledge and with a very natural way of making you feel comfortable. The rock climbing was superb and we will definitely be coming back next year. The second half of the day was spent in an old abandoned slate mine which was a wonderful experience which topped the day off. Prior to arriving both George and Toni were extremely helpful, they put us in touch with a couple that rented us one the most beautiful and cosy cottages imaginable. Overall the experience was one of the best in my 31 years and I would whole heartedly recommend SAA to everyone, book now you won’t be sorry

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Spider Matt & Jess....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were lucky enough to go climbing and abseiling with George & Toni on a beautiful November Sunday on the rocky hills above Barmouth, overlooking the amazing view of Mawddach estuary and surrounding mountains.

This was our first time climbing and we were given very effective instruction which meant we were able to quickly get on to the rock face. We both felt in very safe hands, as George & Toni were very knowledgeable and had all the gear.

We had the bonus of having 'Sparky' (George & Toni's dog) keeping us company for most of the day, a 1-year old labrador who was bouncing full of energy and affection, who made our experience just that extra bit special - she likes getting wet!

George was an absolute star and stayed out until the sun came down with us, so we were able to get the utmost out of our day.

We highly reccomend going out with them and can't wait to do so again early next year! And have now reccomended them to our circle of friends, so likely group event soon!! :D

P.S
If you go climbing with Toni & George, ask to do the Spiderman thing! ;o)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Snowdon Climb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

A group of three of us hired George to help us hike the Crib Goch route to the top of Snowdon. George was very friendly and helpful, lent us equipment, made all the necessary plans and made sure we stayed safe and had a great time! Would highly recommend SAA to anyone!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swannington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good times in Snowdonia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

From helping with the planning of different options for activities in the weeks before we arrived, to suggesting hotels and lending some of us alternative footwear - Toni & George could not have been more helpful and friendly. Day 1 was Mountain Biking with a qualified instructor - brilliant. And Day 2 was walking/climbing Mt Cnicht when we were joined by Toni and her Father - an excellent day and a thoroughly enjoyable weekend experience. Thanks guys - we'll be back for more...
Sb.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snowdonia Adventure Activities also viewed

Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Snowdonia National Park, North Wales
Snowdonia National Park, North Wales
 

Been to Snowdonia Adventure Activities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snowdonia Adventure Activities, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Snowdonia Adventure Activities to your Saves list