We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bryn Artro Country House

Save Saved
You added Bryn Artro Country House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bryn Artro Country House
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   on the A469, Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park LL45 2LE, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Llanbedr B&B and Inns
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We chose Bryn Artro due to the excellent reviews on trip advisor and we were not disapointed. There was a warm ,friendly greeting by the management of this delightful hotel. The tastefully decorated ensuite bedroom was full of character,spacious and clean, perfect for a comfortable nights sleep, and the following morning we were treated to a delicious well cooked breakfast. and lunch.
We had a very enjoyable stay and would highly recomend Bryn Artro for a romantic or family break in a quiet, scenic setting close enough to easily access all this beautiful area has to offer,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    7
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
29
38
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
warwickshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

what a great stay we had here,room lovely,service fantastic,cannot fault it. beautiful gardens and surroundings. Food very good,felt very comfortable here. lovely views and easy to find. Room large and comfortable and very well decorated and clean.

Room Tip: A fantastic stay,made very welcome and felt spoilt,no faults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at this guest house. We found it spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for a very comfortable night. We had a very nice welcome from our hosts and found them very helpful. Everywhere was tastefully decorated and furnished in a traditional style which suited the character of the house. The beds in the twin room we stayed in were extremely comfortable and, although our room was at the front of the house, we had no distubance from traffic noise. The choice at breakfast was impressive and catered for our different dietry requirements. Would definitley return and would hope to be able to stay longer next time.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great find for a trip exploring various MTB trails in Mid/North Wales. Booked family room for the 4 of us (all single beds). Room was large enough and featured TV, tea/coffee making facilities and a large en-suite shower room. Both room and shower room were spotlessly clean. Host was Chris who proved very helpful in allowing us to park our bikes overnight in the garage. Breakfast was first class and portion sizes were more than adequate. The dining room was also very clean and of a decent size. Really couldn`t fault Bryn Artro. The only minor drawback regarding the area was lack of somewhere decent to eat but this is only a minor point and in no way detracts from what Bryn Artro has to offer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stopped off for two nights on our way back from a family funeral. We were looking for a quiet traditional hotel to rest and spend some quality time together. We chose Bryn Artro based on its location (not too far from Holyhead) and near Barmouth but also on the reviews. And what a good choice it was. Bryn Artro is a lovely old house, full of period features. Our room - Room 6 - was the family room and tucked away in the eaves. Four very comfortable beds (with two pushed together)? The beds were decorated traditionally, but were spotless with really soft bedding. The bathroom, away to the side, was large and modern with a fantastic shower unit and loads of top quality toiletries. Breakfast was traditional but perfectly cooked with locally sourced produce. Yummy. There was a problem with the fire alarm just after we arrived and this did take took a short while to resolve (moth larvae in one of the fire sensors). But the way this was dealt with and the communication with the Bryn Artro team is a mark of a quality establishment, committed to their guests. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Room 6 was lovely but is at the top of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise B, Owner at Bryn Artro Country House, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your lovely review, and that despite the fire alarm going off more than once that evening (and at 2.40am!), you enjoyed your break with us.

We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area, and we will hopefully be able to provide you with a much quieter stay!

With kind regards

Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed just one night but were treated like a long term guest. We were given the chance to check in early and use the car park free of charge so that we could explore the coast by train. The room was lovely, the choice and quality at breakfast was great and as we added an extra bed to accomodate our son, we felt the price offered really good value for money. Chris & Louise we warm & friendly in making sure our booking was just right and making sure our short stay was comfortable. This is a great base mid way between Barmouth & Harlech........... you can book with confidence.

Room Tip: We had room 3 which overlooked the patio and gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise B, Owner at Bryn Artro Country House, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for the fantastic feedback, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you get the chance to visit again, and I will endeavour to escape the kitchen after breakfast and have a chat next time!

Thank you again for the feedback, it is much appreciated.

Take care

Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights, received a warm welcome and the accommodation was spacious, clean and well decorated. There's a large communal lounge downstairs as well as large private grounds to the rear complete with a water fountain, 2 patio areas, large lawn and even chickens! Fresh milk and bottled water was replenished daily as was the usual tea/coffee and toiletries. The village is small and quiet, the locals are generally very friendly and the UKs best beaches are within walking distance (2 miles).
The only negatives I can think of... The room got too hot in the night, the curtains (although thick) weren't blackout, the toilet was a little too close to the wall, a mini fridge would be great for the milk & water, breakfast was nice but rather basic.
Overall though, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise B, Owner at Bryn Artro Country House, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Hello Chris

Thank you for the feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have noted your negative comments. We could have provided you with a fan for your room if you were a little warm, had you requested one. I agree that the curtains, while thick, don't posses the best black out qualities, that is something we will look into. We assume the issue with the toilet was the toilet roll holder position, which I confess did make things a little snug, and Chris has now rectified this. We had looked at providing fridges, but they can be noisy and also space is at a premium. We are looking at positioning a larger fridge on the landing for guests though. I must confess to being a little puzzled by your 'basic breakfast' comment as we do provide quite a range which is usually complimented by our guests. However, we are always open to suggestions, and if you think there is something else we could have provided, please do let us know and I will consider adding it to the menu.

Thank you again for your comments and feedback, we do appreciate it and hope you will stay with us again soon.

Take care

Louise and Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bryn Artro Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Artro Country House

Address: on the A469, Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park LL45 2LE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanbedr
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Llanbedr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Artro Country House 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bryn Artro is a Victorian Gentlemans residence nestled between the sea and the mountains. We are ideally situated to enable our guests to enjoy all that Snowdonia National Park and North and Mid Wales have to offer, be it an activity holiday or a quieter get away enjoying the local scenery and castles.Our seven rooms are decorated and furnished to a high standard and all have tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryers and TV's. All but one of our rooms are en-suite, the last room having a private bathroom across the hall. An iron and ironing board are available on request. Breakfast is included in the room price.Bryn Artro is a licenced guest house set within beautiful landscaped gardens, where you will always be afforded a warm welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bryn Artro Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Artro Country House Llanbedr, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryn Artro Country House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.