We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased to find this one !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staylittle B&B

Staylittle B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dolgellau
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Staylittle B&B
Save
You added Staylittle B&B to your Saves list
Pencefn Rd, Staylittle Farm, Snowdonia National Park, Dolgellau LL40 2YP, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 33 Dolgellau B&B and Inns
Quito, Ecuador
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Pleased to find this one !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Very pleased that we found this B&B. Although there are no on-line booking arrangements and only cash accepted for settling the bill, the B&B is exactly as you would to find in the traditional sense. Comfy beds, clean rooms, great shower and good breakfast choice. The rates are very reasonable - especially compared to some of the places in town (one of which was double the price, half as clean and with cheapo fixtures!). It is a little effort to walk back uphill after an evening out, but only a 2/3 minute drive if you choose. The host is friendly, but as you have a separate entrance except to checking in and at breakfast you feel like your own home in that you can come and go undisturbed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

About a 10-minute walk out of Dollgellau, but a great little find. Our twin room was clean and spacious with spectacular views of the mountains out of our window. Dawn was really friendly and happily changed breakfast time on our last day so that we could leave early. Very tasty breakfasts. Overally very good value for money - would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

very spacious and recently refurbished rooms - large well fitted en - suite. wifi - flat screen tv - luvly views from windows Dawn the owner cannot do enough for you

Keith McManus

Room Tip: A gem of a find would certainly recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

I have stayed in a lot of B&B's over the years however this was well up there! We decided to go to North Wales fairly last minute to climb Cader idris and try the mountain biking at the famous Betws-y-coed. Having had a quick look on the internet and at the website www.staylittle.co.uk we thought being on a farm might be fun, it also looked close enough to the main town of Dolgellau. The room was spacious, clean, recently refurbished I think, en-suit (great power shower) however for us it was the view!! We didn't get out for dinner until quite late as the sunset over Cader Idris and the town were breathtaking from our room, so we sat there with a Bottle of wine which Dawn kindly opened for us until fairly late.

Staylittle has plenty of parking, is about 5 minutes to walk to town, also very close to the Golf club (next time we will take the clubs) The bed was very comfortable and the room quiet and extremely peaceful. I can’t recommend this place enough. The full English was also very good.

We will be definitely be going back this year but for a week this time.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

Staylittle farm is 10 minutes easy walk from the centre of Dolgellau but it feels like staying in the countryside. We stayed 3 nights in the family room (2) which had a great view over the both the town and Cadar Idris beyond. The room was large, warm and comfortable, the ensuite was small but it had a large shower cubicle and a power shower. The dining room was fine and included a fridge for guest use. Everywhere was very clean. Off-road parking, currently being extended, was easy. Breakfast, ordered the night before, was good.
Dawn was a very friendly host and we enjoyed talking to her.
This is exactly what a good B & B should be; Staylitle does not have hotel aspirations, but provides comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price.
Staylittle was perfect base for our short walking break. We greatly enjoyed our stay and we hope to return later next year.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

I found this place randomly as I was told there were some B&B's in this part of Dolgellau. It's just outside the town center but still very much within walking distance. Dawn was very nice and great to deal with. She gave me a wonderful room that was en suite and had a beautiful view of the mountains. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staylittle B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staylittle B&B

Address: Pencefn Rd, Staylittle Farm, Snowdonia National Park, Dolgellau LL40 2YP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Dolgellau
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Dolgellau
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Staylittle B&B Dolgellau, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staylittle B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.