We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel.................” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bron Eifion Country House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bron Eifion Country House Hotel to your Saves list
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hwy A497 | Criccieth Gwynedd, Criccieth LL52 OSA, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Criccieth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Windermere, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel.................”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have just spent a few days break at the Bron Eifion Hotel - cannot praise it enough - the building and gardens are amazingly beautiful - our rooms were perfect and the food wonderful. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful - even helping us to get a cut price visit to Portmeirion ( well worth a visit )
Most of the reviews for this hotel are for weddings but if you are looking to stay in a beautiful old county house hotel in a lovely part of North Wales and enjoy luxury at a reasonable price - look no further - this hotel would take a lot of beating.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    27
    10
    13
    7
See reviews for
36
80
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
caernarfon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Attended a wedding here last summer. What can i say only.... wonderful!! I cant fault this hotel at all.
Food A1 serviceA1 cleanlinessA1 $taff A1
You wont be dissappointed. The location is fantastic! Lovely well kept gardens, great for photographs.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Came for Valentines special evening meal ,room and breakfast . Meal just ok nothing special and would say boring menu. Staff very slow to ask if we wanted drinks etc could be down to poor supervision / training breakfast just ok smoked haddock awfull , full breakfast poor to average the best was the poached eggs on toast . The rooms are large and very comfortable as are the beds ! The lady on reception was very helpfull as was one of our waiters . The choice of beers at the bar isn't very good carling on tap ( not very interesting ) I would recommend this place even though I have made some harsh comments it could be with a few small improvements very good .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We were guests at Friends wedding, magical from when we arrived until we departed on Sunday morning.Only decided to stay last minute and were lucky to have a room available considering so many guests were also staying.
Food was excellent and staff very attentive.Bedroom was nicely decorated and spotless. Very relaxed atmosphere around a roaring fire with tasteful christmas decorations everywhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Went to a friends wedding.what a lovely place.excellent food & staff friendly.Lovely roaring log fires.fantastic place...Would love to return for a weekend break...Lovely gardens & views & only a short drive from criccieth....

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Neots, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My husband and I were married at the Bron Eifion in October 2012, and we cannot praise Mary, Marie, and the rest of the Bron Eifion staff enough for making our day truly memorable. Mary runs a tight ship in the planning process, and her detail-oriented approach ensured that everything on the day ran extremely smoothly. Marie and her staff were very attentive, polite, well-presented and professional.

Prior to the ceremony we had visited the Bron and ate Sunday Lunch. That meal did not prepare us for the outstanding quality of the food we had at our wedding. We had so many compliments on the wedding breakfast, including one uncle saying it was the best food he had ever had at any wedding he had been to. My mother-in-law, who normally eats very sparingly, cleared her plate of all three courses.

What a fabulous backdrop for wedding photos. Even if you got bad weather on the day and had to stick to indoor photos, you couldn't go wrong.

You hear horror stories from some couples about everything imaginable going wrong or about having poor food or service, and I am so pleased that I am not counted among that group! My husband and I look back at our wedding as the best day of our lives so far, and the efforts of the staff at the Bron Eifion deserve the credit for that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

A beautiful old country house hotel, great hospitality, delicious evening meal and breakfast. Very comfortable bed, excellent staff. The decor is beautiful, wonderful gardens, etc., a real treat to stay in this historic property.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bron Eifion Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bron Eifion Country House Hotel

Address: Hwy A497 | Criccieth Gwynedd, Criccieth LL52 OSA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Criccieth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Criccieth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bron Eifion Country House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent country house in 5 acres of gardens. Peace and tranquility, superb cuisine, well-stocked wine cellar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bron Eifion Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bron Eifion Country Hotel
Bron Eifion Country Criccieth
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel Criccieth, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bron Eifion Country House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.