We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's all the fuss about.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Manana

Manana
Lon Pen Cei, Abersoch LL53 7AP, Wales
01758 713144
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 32 Restaurants in Abersoch
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What's all the fuss about.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Visited midweek, plenty of tables. Welcome was excellent and service very good throughout. Had nachos to start which were really tasty. Mains however were a different story I had fajitas which were bland tasteless and more onions than chicken, my wife had the chicken tacos were were quite good, however both came with a portion of boiled rice not sure why you would want to eat this without any sort of sauce. Overall average food, pricey for what you get but good service, would not eat here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    38
    16
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our food was delicious, the king prawn starter was really tasty and the chicken salad was delicious. The staff were really friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Mexican food, quick service slightly on the expensive side for what you get. The owners are very friendly and make you feel welcome. Overall was a lovely clean place to eat!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good food, good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a very happy, easy going restaurant. I loved my chicken salad and I will go back. I thought the whole meal was good value for money. Also loved the fact it was open when most other places were closed.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent family run Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We enjoyed a delicious meal Saturday evening. Definitely recommend the king prawn starter!!! Yummy......
We were a party of ladies enjoying a 'girlie night out'. The staff were friendly and helpful, and although the restaurant was packed, nothing was too much trouble. They even moved us when we asked too despite a very large hen party taking most of the main restaurant.

Thank you - a wonderful evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manana also viewed

 

Been to Manana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.