We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic breakfast in Abersoch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angorfa Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Abersoch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Angorfa Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Angorfa Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Stryd Fawr | High Street, Abersoch LL53 7EB, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 15 Abersoch B&B and Inns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast in Abersoch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Another fantastic breakfast at the Angorfa courtesy of Mandy and Andy. Never fail to give an excellent service in lovely surroundings. Also, stayed there previously and had a lovely stay in one of their well equipped rooms. Will definitely be back again for another Welsh breakfast. Can recommend this anyone visiting the village.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    14
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
20
32
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

my family and I regularly dine at this fantastic bay view terrace overlooking the bay while the breakfast is served up by enthusiastic and friendly staff members how serve up a fresh and wholesome breakfast in all a most enjoyable experience and one I can highly recommend ,well done one and all .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My visit to the area this time was a sad event - I was there to scatter my husbands ashes near to his home village. The timing of this event was not ideal as peak holiday season & I needed to find accomodation for a number of rooms - despite the Angorfa being nearly full, the owners Mandy & Andy went out of their way to find accomodation for our entire party between their own estabishment & another - this was way & above their call of duty & I was so grateful that they made my ardious task so much easier.. The Angorfa is very clean & the rooms are supplied with all one would need for a B & B. Their breakfast choice is excellent & extensive & if you choose the full breakfast you really will be in for a treat, it was delicious. The Angorfa also runs a breakfast cafe & despite being very busy as very popular, the service was exceptional. The location of the B & B is perfect for a stay within Abersoch or the surrounding areas.

Room Tip: Yes the front rooms with being on the road can be a little noisy with traffic noise, but to be hones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We spend almost every weekend in Abersoch during the Summer months and have done so for the past 10 years. We do not need to stay at Angorfa but when my mother visits she insists on staying there as she loves it so much - quite a compliment given that my mother owned and ran a very successful B&B in Bude, Cornwall for some 25 years.
Locally sourced quality produce is probably why Angorfa's breakfast continues to be the best in the area.
With its ideal location; 2 minutes walk from the centre of the village and only 5 minutes to the beach, I would happily recommend Angorfa - even very choosy mothers!

Room Tip: Angorfa has some rooms with a sea view but they are all spotlessly clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algorfa, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Second visit to the Angorfa, did not think it could get any better ,how wrong can you be. The welcome, atmosphere and rooms are wonderful.I have been in so many Bed and Breakfast and have not come across any that is cleaner or the breakfast any better. My last visit my sister came and on her breakfast she only likes tinned tomatoes(I know not everyone taste) but Andy and Mandy only served fresh however the following morning my sister had tinned tomatoes. Now thats what I call SERVICE and with a SMILE. I am really looking forward to returning soon and would like to thank Andy and Mandy for all here hard work in making our stay wonderful.

Room Tip: Depends what you like but you can see the sea from the 2nd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I'm a regular customer, the food is always lovely here with the 'famous' full breakfast is lovely with good quality meat, the service is brilliant with nice and helpful staff ready to help. The b&b and cafe is always clean and and tidy with welcoming signs.

Jimmyf2001's review is total nonsense the breakfast was brilliant, and none of the staff were rude.

So if you visit abersoch angorfa is a cafe you need to stop in!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Had a lovely weekend in abersoch, this is a place that i've been going to for over 10 years and today was the my worst experience of any of the service providers in the area.

For a start there is no toilet facilities for paying customers, which i'm pretty sure when you seat more than 15 people you have to have toilet facilities by law (I will be checking with the local authorities and also inform them regarding this place if this is correct).

Then the "famous" breakfast was made with very poor quality ingredients, think budget supermarket own brand sausages and you are still not even close to how bad they were.

The staff were just rude, when we asked for butter to go with the toast the reaction was like we ask to borrow their first born child's organs for clinical research. Surely butter should be standard with toast!!!

just super bad service, super cheap ingredients, massive rip off and no toilets.....

I think the advertised "famous" breakfast is only famous for being so bad.

Avoid avoid avoid, unless you like paying money to be punished.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandalowe, Owner at Angorfa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Clearly judging by all our reviews that mention the quality of our breakfast, and the hundreds of satisfied customers we serve each week you haven't a clue what your talking about. The only thing that's cheap and nasty here is you. You really need to get your facts right before posting such rubbish and lies. Glad we will never see such an arrogant ill informed man as you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angorfa Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angorfa Bed and Breakfast

Address: Stryd Fawr | High Street, Abersoch LL53 7EB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Abersoch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Abersoch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern BnB with Sea views from most rooms, one minutes walk to village centre, and very central to all beaches and sailing club. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Angorfa b&b
Angorfa Bed And Breakfast Abersoch, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angorfa Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.