We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This restaurant does no longer exist” 1 of 5 stars
Review of 56 High Street - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
56 High Street
High Street, Mold, Wales
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $52 - $206
Cuisines: Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“This restaurant does no longer exist”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This restaurant does no longer exist. In its place you now find El Tomate tapas bar. It should be taken off the list.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    17
    12
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mold, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Poor Service and Poor food quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife and I visited every month when first opened, quality and service was very good then, as time progressed quality and service declined so much to the extent that we never went back again

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The food and the service here are second to none - fantastic!! Delicious and well presented tapas in a lovely restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESTER
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Ate here over the Easter period as well as a few weeks previously, the food was wonderful as was the service. Will definitely eat here again soon. But please will someone turn up the heating it was extremely cold in there on both occasions.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The new restaurant called la tommate, its nice food but the services were very slow....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The atmosphere is nice, warm and cosy but we were bit disappointed coz the services were very slow, we had waited for ages to our tapas- each tapas every half hour but we prefer all the tapas foods come at once! Some foods were not filling me up coz some dishes were small. Maybe in the future they should serve normal portion not child portion.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 56 High Street also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 56 High Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.