We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snails pace” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Piccadilly Inn

The Piccadilly Inn
North Street, Caerwys CH7 5AW, Wales
+44 1352 720284
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Caerwys
Price range: $0 - $39
Cuisines: British, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Snails pace”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I've never visited Caerwys before but on a recent trip to see family we decided to pop to the Piccadilly Inn for a bit of lunch. There were only three of us for lunch and after we waited for around 15 minutes to actually place our order, we decided on a light lunch of two sandwiches and a soup of the day.
As there were only three other tables of guests and having only ordered a light lunch, nothing too complicated, I was appalled that after 50 minutes of waiting we still hadn't recieved our food. A further 15 minutes later we finally received our food.
I can't complain about the food, it was very nice and decent portion sizes however I won't be rushing back to this pub for food if I don't want to waste my day waiting for it!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    39
    33
    13
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good family pub and lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We visited the Piccadilly on Sunday lunch time and it was obvious that we should have booked first but a table was soon found for us. We were a group of 3 family members, out for the day with a bit of walking and healthy appetites. We decided to choose main and puddings. Roast beef dinner for grandad, served with veg, big Yorkshire pud and cauliflower cheese. Vegetable casserole for mum and daughter, served with new potatoes and garlic bread. Daughter claims it was one of the nicest garlic breads portions she's had. Casserole reminded me a little of a 'vegetable tagine' but without the All Spice. - Nice consistency, chopped veg, chick peas, haricot beans, carrots, etc. Puds we chose were Ice cream selection and apple crumble, other selections were sticky toffee pudding, cheese cake. We were comfortably full and we are definately going back again. At the moment (April 2013) some renovations are taking place which affect the rear of the pub and toilet access, but we were not affected. Plenty of parking at front and at rear of pub.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Spent Christmas in the area and ate at Picadilly with the family. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home. The staff were very attentive to all our needs throughout our time there. The menu had wide variety, including a good choice for my mother in law. Excellent, well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Slow but Sure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a pub with a good atmosphere where the food is better than average but the service a little slow at times. Well worth a visit.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Proper honest pub food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We had a two meals for tenner deal before 6pm and found the food to be very good value and plentiful. The staff are very attentive and friendly, good choice for pub meal and drink

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Piccadilly Inn also viewed

St. Asaph, Denbighshire
 
Caerwys, Flintshire
 

Been to The Piccadilly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Piccadilly Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.