We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh food,efficient staff,comfortable surroundings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lyons Nant Hall Hotel Restaurant

Lyons Nant Hall Hotel Restaurant
Prestatyn Road, Prestatyn LL19 9LD, Wales (Formerly Nant Hall Restaurant & Bar)
+44 1745 886766
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 71 Restaurants in Prestatyn
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Bar, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Lyons Nant Hall is set in beautiful north wales countryside on the outskirts of Prestatyn. This country house has enjoyed a complete refurbishment including an amazing children's play area located in the hall's grounds. Lyons Nant Hall's bedrooms are not currently available but the hall offers an elegant restaurant and is able to cater to parties large and small whatever the occasion (christenings, birthdays, family parties, staff get togethers, weddings, etc). Nant hall also has a welcoming bar and comfortable lounges furnished with chesterfield furniture and real fireplaces.Please view our menus to see the wide range of meals available seven days a week.
Dyserth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Fresh food,efficient staff,comfortable surroundings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This restaurant serves fresh, home made food. A welcome change from some large restaurants, pubs. Roast is good on a Sunday. Fresh vegetables served as side orders are worth the extra. House wine by the bottle is good and fairly priced. Great venue for families. Can get very busy and noisy at weekends, but that's to,be expected in a holiday area. Puddings are a real treat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    43
    20
    15
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Went for a meal for my birthday 6 adults 3 children the food was hot fresh and didn't have to wait long, we asked for the children's meals with the starters which they did, my grandsons chicken nuggets loved so nice fresh and homemade I could have ate them myself. Could not fault anything, the staff were so friendly and helpful, well done to everyone would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Sunday lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Excellent fresh veg pink roast beef homemade Yorkshire puds real beef gravy, need I say more o yeah great pint of Guinness too

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Decent food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We drove over to north Wales because it was a nice day. We had sorted out a place for lunch in Abergele, but having failed to find it we went to Prestatyn and went here.

It looks quite grand from outside, but the interior more large pub environment. None the worse for that, it is clean and pleasant.

We only wanted a light lunch and we chose from the specialised sandwiches menu. I had the rump steak on ciabatta and my wife chose the cajun chicken. Both were served with chips and a salad which provided a filling lunchtime meal.

The food was enjoyable, service good and overall good value. It is pub food and just what we needed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergele
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lunch at Nant Hall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

On the spur of the moment we called for lunch. Very good...the starter of goat's cheese with walnuts was a meal in itself. Then the individual steak and ale pie was excellent. Would certainly go again. ...the staff were very friendly and the atmosphere was relaxed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lyons Nant Hall Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Prestatyn, Denbighshire
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
 
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
 

Been to Lyons Nant Hall Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyons Nant Hall Hotel Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.