We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was clean and good compaired to Prestatyn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Central Beach Amusements and Cafe

Central Beach Amusements and Cafe
Beach Road East, Prestatyn LL197LE, Wales
01745852284
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 24 things to do in Prestatyn
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Family owned and operated amusement arcade and cafe right on Prestatyns famous blue beach
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Was clean and good compaired to Prestatyn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

It had more to do and was clean and tidy, there were alot of amusments and small rides in which my son could go on, the beach was clean and tidy. Much to do.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    9
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Desborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great amusement arcade with spotlessly clean cafe attached”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We visited here twice during our weekend away. First day was to go on the amusements. Some amusement arcades are not generous in their machine payouts, or the little trinkets that you can win on the 2p machines, however we found this arcade very good and everyone left feeling happy and not ripped off.
The following day we popped there on our way home to have a breakfast bap each which was lovely. We had one fried egg bap (sizes are huge), one bacon and egg, one sausage, 2 coffees and a coke and it was a tenner. Absolute bargain, freshly cooked and we would go again. Its in a handy spot too where you can sit at a table outside and watch over the kids playing on the playground.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“excellent beach and cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

absolute fantastic beach with lifeguards on duty really clean the other areas should adopt the same ,the cafe inside the amusements is fantastic i always go in there and have the belly buster breakfast its great the crazy golf is reasonabley priced and there is a small park with things for the kids to do for free and one of the best points there is a water tap on the side of the nova centre to wash the sand off your feet after you leave the beach a item you usually find abroad
a must to visit if you travel to north wales

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice little beach area in Prestatyn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Very clean and large beach for the kids with parts usable even when the tide is in. A crazy golf that is fairly priced plus is better than the one on Pontin's site and a free play park makes for other kids activities plus the usual arcade. There are also food and drinks available as sit in, take away etc and a small shop selling buckets & spades, drinks papers etc. Deck chairs / sun loungers can be hired at a cheap cost. The beach is also patrolled by Life Guards.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great time,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

grandkids loved the amusements had a great time then a lovely dinner which was all eaten had lovely pics done..

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Central Beach Amusements and Cafe also viewed

Prestatyn, Denbighshire
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
 
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
 

Been to Central Beach Amusements and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Central Beach Amusements and Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.