We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beach House, Prestatyn

The Beach House, Prestatyn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prestatyn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beach House, Prestatyn
Save
You added The Beach House, Prestatyn to your Saves list
41 Beach Road West, Prestatyn LL19 7LL, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We visited the Beach House when our daughter, family and friends were staying at the nearby Lido Beach Caravan Park. The accommodation is in a quiet location opposite the Barkby Beach, offering stylish, well equipped apartments decorated to a high standard. You will want for nothing in this accommodation, although these are one-bedroom apartments which might not be suitable for a family. We were given a warm welcome and although we were asked to bring towels, sundries etc a starter pack was already installed including a thoughtful pint of milk and some chocolate biscuits. The Beach House is a 10-minute walk from Prestatyn centre. Prestatyn Golf Club is a 5-minute drive away, and nearby Rhyl can be reached in 10 minutes by car. Although there is a notice intimating that electricity and gas would be metered (the terms and conditions specify same) and a charge would be made for excessive use, we were not aware of any readings being taken, nor were we charged any extra. But it is something you might want to budget for if you are staying for a lengthy period. A truly delightful place which added to the enjoyment of our 3 day break. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We were in the downstairs rear of the property but I imagine all rooms are quiet because of the loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
8
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed here in order to attend a local festival at the nearby Pontins and it was perfect. The apartment was lovely and clean with good facilities - Yvonne (who booked us in) pointed out that milk was already in the fridge and a pack of choccy biscuits next to the kettle as well - fab!
The beach is literally over the bank opposite the road and we would probably bring the bikes if we stayed here again as there is a perfect coastal cycle route there.
The Pontins Prestatyn Sands site is only a 10 min or so walk away so made this the perfect base for going to the festival without having to stay on site and the town centre is only 15 mins walk away or a short car journey.
The bed was probably one of the most comfortable I have slept in. If we get tickets again to any more festivals at Pontins - I will definitely be booking a room here.
Marie

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lighthouse Suite at the front on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

I stayed here with a colleague whilst working in the area. We were in the apartments for at least six weeks. The welcome and introduction was very good. The owners had given us a welcome pack which was great as we arrived after a hard day's work.
I would recommend these apartments for families, couples or singles. They are reasonably priced and of a good quality. They are well placed to be a base for a beach holiday or exploring Wales holiday.You can see the mountains from the beach.
The apartments are right next to the beach and the view is fantastic. They are in a quiet area of the town.
The apartments all have en-suite facilities and huge bedrooms. The lounge is comfortable and has excellent space for dinning as well. The kitchen has everything you need.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

i stayed at the beach house for nearly 2 months as working in towyn, it was just fantastic and Yvonne is just so helpful and full of information on where to eat and visit, i enjoyed my stay so much im going back in sep for a holiday with my son,

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

It was an excellent holiday base where everything was easy to visit and at the end of the day a quiet and peaceful place to fall back to. The host , Yvonne was most helpful and made sure we had an excellent stay. The Sunset suite, where we stayed enjoyed the beautiful sunset come the evening. The accommodation was definitely 5* rating for the price of 4*, it was very clean and welcoming. We hope to come back again and also recommend to friends wish we had stayed longer than we did. Definitely plenty of places to visit and see for the young and old. It's a thumbs up for us.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Ocean View Appartment at the Beach House, lovely sea views all day and sunsets every evening. Yvonne is a wonderful hostess, she settled us in making sure we knew how eveything worked, gave us local information and then left us to it, although was never far away if we had a query. The accomodation was first class, pristine and had everything you could need in a home from home. The decor was fresh and most comfortable. The kitchen and bathroom of a high spec and well fitted out. Beds very comfortable. We hope to be back!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

I came on business, my wife and daughter came along for a short break..well maintained, clean, luxurious,quiet , sea facing and a wonderful hostess..the superlatives are endless ..yvonne has created a liitle bit of paradise off the A55 that is unbeatable..downside is that we wished we were received and hosted like this whenever we get away...no this will take some beating..tom

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beach House, Prestatyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach House, Prestatyn

Address: 41 Beach Road West, Prestatyn LL19 7LL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Prestatyn
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The Beach House, Prestatyn North Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beach House, Prestatyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.