We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Powys Country House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corwen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Powys Country House
Save
You added Powys Country House to your Saves list
Holyhead Road | Bonwm, Corwen LL21 9EG, Wales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Corwen B&B and Inns
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“June 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Fabulous weekend, lots of space everything we needed, very clean spacious rooms. Good for families. We stayed with friend all with children of various ages, kids were occupied all weekend. Lots of seating, plenty space indoors if not good weather.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
45
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed as a mixed group with adults and children and everyone loved it. The gardens were lovely, the tennis court much appreciated and the facilities were all that we could possibly want. A very relaxing weekend.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed in April 2013 with our entire family and it was the most beautiful house. Toni was there to greet us and the place was immaculate!
Toni had thought of everything and the house was to the highest standard in everything. We would definitely recommend it to any one as a great location and a fabulous house.

Room Tip: All the rooms were of the highest standard from the largest to the smallest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We recently spent a week at powys country house with our entire family. When we arrived and looked around the house we were absolutely thrilled, this house is outstanding! From the smallest of the rooms to the largest, they were clean, spacious, and well equipped. The gardens were fantastic, perfect for us all to spend time in, not to mention the hot tub!! We would love to go again, and would recommend this amazing place to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We booked Powys House to prepare for our daughters Wedding last Saturday, we transported 15 members of our family and our dog Maddie from Liverpool on Friday. What a weekend we had, Toni met us at the door with a lovely smile and a great big hug, a card and a nice bottle of Bubbly was waiting in the hall for the Bride and groom and the kettle had just boiled so we all enjoyed a nice cup of tea while Toni showed us around her beautiful home. Toni and Terri have thought of everything, local attractions are listed along with taxi firms, Doctors, Dentists etc and Toni even emailed us before we arrived telling us that we can order from Tescoe and they will deliver when we arrive ! talk about service. The house was immaculate, it has a seperate games room with full size snooker table, great to keep the lads quiet while we relaxed in the six person hot tub ! The bedrooms were beautifully decorated and the beds, pillows, and linens were 5*. The log fires were easy to light and well stocked log baskets were available for each one. The kitchen was well equiped and huge, as usual most of us congregated here, maybe because the american style freezer had been stocked up by us on arrival ! You have to get your priorities right don't you? The grounds of this beautiful house are endless and cater for all , with a childrens play area, chess and draughts boards plenty of seating areas and of course 'The Hot Tub'. I could go on and write pages about this lovely House, but I won't as I recommend you try it for yourselves. It is in a great location, there are so many lovely places to visit near by, the White Water Rafting is really good as we have been there before and LLangollen is only 10 minutes away. The most outstanding feature of this lovely house is the welcome you get from Toni and Terry, they can't do enough for you and nothing is too much trouble. We arrived as guests and left as friends. Thanks Toni and Terri , we had a wonderful time, Michelle and David had the perfect Wedding Day and we all want to come back very soon! There was only one bad thing about the whole weekend and that was having to leave, we are all so deflated as our stay went so quickly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have just had a family weekend in Powys Country House. It was to celebrate our Mother's birthday and Oh did we do that. We have this trip every year have to say this is the best property we have ever rented. The standard of accommodation was excellent, the owners extremely friendly and helpful, and location perfect for exploring the North Wales countryside. Fantastic break and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have just come back from a fantastic Weekend spent at Powys Country House. We were blown away by the standard of the accomodation. Every year a group of friends rent a house for a get together. Over the past few years we have stayed in some lovely properties but none to match this one. It was not like your usual 'rental' property. The decor and furnishings are first class. The dining room is amazing and can easily seat 16 to 18. All of the bedrooms are well fitted out and exceptionally clean. Toni was a very good host who was there if you needed her but also kept very much in the background so never intrusive. It's the type of house you never want to leave. We have already booked again for next year. This is a real gem- a real find. Ian Jones and friends from Harlequin Pantomime Productions

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Powys Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powys Country House

Address: Holyhead Road | Bonwm, Corwen LL21 9EG, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Corwen
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Corwen
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Powys Country House offers superb accommodation, in a beautiful setting of 3 acres. We are well situated on the A5 for all the main attractions in North Wales, Llangollen, Betwys-y- coed, Bala Lake. We are 5 star rated by the AA and Welsh Tourist Board for our Country House, and 4 star for our cottages. Powys country house can accommodate max 20 people, cottages up to 8 people. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Powys Country House Corwen, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Powys Country House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.