We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trawsdir Touring Caravans & Camping Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanaber
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trawsdir Touring Caravans & Camping Park
Save
You added Trawsdir Touring Caravans & Camping Park to your Saves list
A496, Llanaber, Barmouth LL42 1RR, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Aldridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

A fantastic site, dog friendly family site, very peaceful, lovely sea views, spotless clean site, very well maintained with immaculate bathrooms. The staff are so helpful and very friendly nothing is too much trouble. Cannot recomend this site enough, we have been coming here for a couple of years now, I don't think we would want to go any where else :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We have just come back from a 2 night stay over Easter. Great camp site with excellent bathroom facilities which are In immaculate condition.
The view from the site is fantastic as you get panoramic view of cardigan bay.
This site is also very dog friendly.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eccleston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights at Trawsdir on our second visit. This must be one of the best sites we have visited.
Been members of the Caravan Club for many years and this site over shadows anything on their books.
My granddaughter loves the site, it is so safe and the staff are really good with the children, going to see the lambs is one of her highlights of the visit.
The staff are always friendly and welcoming. The facilities are spotless.
Would recommend every time.

Room Tip: All pitches for caravans fully serviced
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed in pod for three wet nights and days and have still booked to go back. What a beautiful site and brilliant location. The pods and facilities exceptionally well equiped and luxurious for a campsite. All round brilliant place.

Room Tip: Pod 1 is closest to the toilet/shower block .... not as far to walk in the middle of the night!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Excellent, clean facilities. Good security with barrier entrance/exit. Excellent size pitch with elec, water and waste but the icing in the cake is the fantastic acre sized walled dog walk where you can let the dogs off lead. Fantastic views with the sea in front and the hills behind. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Lovely lovely site, wonderfully clean and great location with unending views out to sea. We stayed in pods the first weekend in October, we didn't know what to expect but it exceeded all our expectations, as first time campers we were worried about using a toilet block but it was amazingly clean and even has piped music! The pods were great, plenty of room, could have done with better lighting but they were warm and cosy and felt very safe, the outside area was plenty big enough for 4 of us to cook and sit out on the porch. I would highly recommend Trawsdir and look forward to another weekend there before too long

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have just got back from 3 nights camping here & it's one of the best sites I've come across. The facilities are brilliant. I thought the shower block was a new addition but it's been there 7 years apparently! It is spotless! Under floor heating, hot showers, hairdryers, lovely spacious cubicles........ All very welcome to warm up after a long walk! It is dog friendly, with a big field for them to run free in. Views were amazing too.

We weren't expecting good weather & we learnt that 'sheltering' in front of the shower block was not going to work! The wind was coming down off the hills & the building behind rather than off the sea & our poor tent didn't survive! So we ended up having to go & buy a new one! We will definitely go back but we'll be picking a pitch at the back of the site rather than going for a front one.

I would definitely recommend this site, it's been really well thought out & the staff were very welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trawsdir Touring Caravans & Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trawsdir Touring Caravans & Camping Park

Address: A496, Llanaber, Barmouth LL42 1RR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth > Llanaber
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Llanaber
Number of rooms: 103

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trawsdir Touring Caravans & Camping Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.