We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely campsite.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trawsdir Touring Caravans & Camping Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanaber
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trawsdir Touring Caravans & Camping Park
Save
You added Trawsdir Touring Caravans & Camping Park to your Saves list
A496, Llanaber, Barmouth LL42 1RR, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely campsite.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here mid august for 2 nights. It was our first camping trip with our 2 children who are 5 and 2. WOW ..... the site is fabulous, the toilet blocks were amazing, very very clean and warm. This site made our first family trip very enjoyable, we will be visiting again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Friendly and helpful welcoming staff. Excellent modern facilities, toilet block and showers spotless. Holiday atmosphere. Dog walking field. Local pub with amazing views overlooking the sea, with attached chip shop. Wonderful views mountains and sea.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Wow is what I have to say about this site. From the moment I phoned to make the booking the staff were very friendly and helpful. Always walking around the site happily asking if everything was ok and clearing and emptying the bins. Very tidy site and the shower and toilet blocks were of a very high standard and always clean. They would shut for 2 hours to be cleaned but another block was available in this time so you always had a shower and toilet available. I did see staff cleaning in between too. Well stocked shop and the man even disposed of our gas canister for us which had run out. I cannot highly recommend this site to you all. It's a lovely child friendly site and has a good park which my girls spent a lot of time in the evenings. Also it has good security and a fob is required to get your car on. Looking forward to booking again next year can't wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Just come back from a week stay. Myself, my partner & a 5yr old. Absolutely loved this place. Didnt want to leave. Well maintained, clean & tidy. Great play area for the kids, feels very safecand secure, little shop has everything & friendly staff as well. The wash rooms were the best we've used on a campsite, regularly cleaned 5.30-7.30am and 12-2pm (they have other toilets to use during these times) there's a mix of family shower rooms (large inc sink&shower) & single shower cubicles plus separate toilets & sink units. There's no restaurant or pub on site but there is a chippy just 2 mins down the road (quite nice little meals there, eat in or takeaway). The site does offer a take out meal delivery - not good would not recommend the worst food ever!!! There are pubs in Barmouth & Harlech minutes away if you require. Their sister site 'Cardaniel' down the main road has access to a lovely beach. Just a lovely lovely site. Well deserves its 5 star status. Would recommend to anyone. We will be going again. :-D

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This must be the best site we have ever stayed at. We (myself, husband and kids 10yrs and 7yrs) stayed in our tourer caravan early August 2013, and had a lovely time. The piches were well spaced and pristine. The site was immaculate, and shower blocks looked brand new! A well stocked shop is there for stocks and icecreams. Staff were lovely - very caring, professional and showed such pride in their job. Local area was beautiful with golden beaches and stunning views. Overall an outstanding site and cannot recommend it highly enough. We're looking forward to going back, Thank you staff at Trawsdir for making our perfect holiday!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on this campsite July 2012 and had a fantastic stay the tents are well spaced and level. There is a large field for dog exercising. Fob entry into and out of park and facilities also cctv around site so know that the kids are safe. Park is open/closed by site owners with padlock so keeps noise levels down after 9pm. Showers and toilets are very spacious and are very clean at all times. Shop is very basic but ok for ice lollies. Owners very helpful when my young daughter wet her sleeping bag they let us hang it in the barn to dry after we washed it. Views are great over looking the beach and we could just see the little train too. Lovely location and great site would love to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We camped for three nights on three pitches with friends in July. The site is immaculate - really well tended by a friendly team, the shower/toilet block are the best we have ever had over the years of camping. Radio 2 playing/heated floors/well spaced shower cubicles and they were amazingly clean.

It has a well stocked shop and a children's play area which is only open between 9am-9pm which is a god send if your tent happens to be near it. The tent pitches face the sea and wonderful beach (really wide and sandy) which is a short stroll away. So you have a great view to wake up to.

The only thing is that you are quite exposed (the tent field is open and flat) and if the weather had been bad, it might have been a interesting stay. As it was we had strong winds one evening and it did feel at one point in the middle of the night that the tent was going to take off. So it might be beneficial to have some sort of hedging put in to break the wind whipping off the hill side.

Overall an excellent site, in a lovely part of the world.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trawsdir Touring Caravans & Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trawsdir Touring Caravans & Camping Park

Address: A496, Llanaber, Barmouth LL42 1RR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth > Llanaber
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Llanaber
Number of rooms: 103

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trawsdir Touring Caravans & Camping Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.