We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very warm welcome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Moel Siabod Cafe

The Moel Siabod Cafe
The A5, Capel Curig, Snowdonia National Park LL24 0EL, Wales
+44 1690 720429
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Superb food in the heart of Snowdonia. The perfect base for Hikers,Climbers,Cyclists & Family trips! Group packages available.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A very warm welcome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stopped at this cafe on our way to the Dragon Rally and it was just what we needed. After the shock of discovering we'd left our rally tickets at home a strong cup of tea was just what the doctor ordered! The menu looked great and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Having just had breakfast we weren't hungry but with a huge array of home made cakes at the counter i couldn't resist and bought 2 pieces to take away. Once at the Rally we completely forgot about the cake until the following morning when re discovered we had also forgotten to pack breakfast. As a result we had breakfast of Banana loaf and Ginger cake that were still delicious and moist after a night in a cold tent! A great way to start the day!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    32
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for Snowdonia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Have used the cafe on a number of occasions. Easy access. Plenty of parking. At the bottom of Moel Siabod itself. Food is fantastic (home made cakes are a must!) and service is great. Highly recommended.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“best tasting coffee in N Wales!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Really enjoyed our lunch at this cafe - it's a great meeting place for outdoor lovers - with good menu and best tasting coffee in N Wales! could co with more toilets - was a bit of a queue when busy!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Food was nice. I had the vege burger with chips..have a sneaking suspicion the vege burger was a pre bought frozen one which was disappointing for the price of tje meal, but the chips were lovely.

Was also quite disappointed to find they had no baby changing facilities which I feel are necessary in any cafe or restaurant.

Apart from that a pleasant experience :-)

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela D, Manager at The Moel Siabod Cafe, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to post a review on our cafe. When we opened in March we had carried out a 5 week refurbishment programme which included the provision of a new indoor toilet to at least give our customers improved facilities & avoid them getting wet by avoiding them having to use the old external toilet blocks. With any new business particularly in the current economic environment we were on a very tight budget & recognise that whilst our facilities are better than some (we have a small area for baby changing that is not exactly ideal) further improvements are needed once funds permit. We are planning to introduce these improvements which will include larger toilets & baby changing facilities as soon as we can, hopefully during winter 2012/13. Hopefully you'll be able to bear with us on that score & understand that our aim is to improve our all round facilities as we become more established. Gaby xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“nicest staff ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Love this cafe!, The nicest staff in Wales, who is always welcoming and smiling. The chef makes sure you will have a nice lunch, and Dorina prepares you a really nice coffee with a tasty speculoos! the sandwiches are huge, but the best is the cranberry panini and the goat cheese with veggies!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Moel Siabod Cafe also viewed

Capel Curig, Snowdonia National Park
Capel Curig, Snowdonia National Park
 
Capel Curig, Snowdonia National Park
Capel Curig, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to The Moel Siabod Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Moel Siabod Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.