We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wouldn't go anywhere else but here for my Indian!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AMK Indian Takeaway

AMK Indian Takeaway
2 Wentworth Avenue, Colwyn Bay LL29 6DD, Wales
(01492) 535919
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 58 restaurants in Colwyn Bay
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“I wouldn't go anywhere else but here for my Indian!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My family and I have used AMK for several years now and I reccomend it to anyone. The staff are incredibly kind and friendly and the food is fantastic. If they give a time for it to be ready, that time is always met. The meat. Is of great quality and all sauces very flavourful. 10 out of 10!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    15
    2
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great value for money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Great food, great staff and great value for money. We would definitely visit again when we return to colwyn bay and we will look forward to it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always greeted with a smile!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The food is a little wetter than I normally like but the service is great and never an error plus plenty of freebies with orders for two people or more.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Very good Indian takeaway.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

My family & I have enjoyed several very good meals from AMK. The onion bhajis are huge & very tasty, the vindaloo and rogan josh meals are usually delicious, and the chilli & garlic naans are great. Even though AMK is tucked away in Colwyn Heights it's well worth the drive.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Worth a visit for a takeout.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

I have had a few takeouts from this little takeaway. Every time the food has been absolutely spot on. Always freshly cooked and tasty. Half price main meals on a Sunday is extremely popular. On my last visit there it was so busy there was a 2 hour wait from placing your order I think that in itself tells you how popular it is. Staff are always friendly and have a smile for you. If you want a great takeaway at a great price give it a go.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AMK Indian Takeaway also viewed

Colwyn Bay, Conwy County
Colwyn Bay, Conwy County
 
Rhos-on-Sea, Conwy County
Colwyn Bay, Conwy County
 

Been to AMK Indian Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AMK Indian Takeaway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.