We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Colwyn Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Colwyn Bay to your Saves list
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
1-7 Victoria Avenue, Colwyn Bay LL29 8DU, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Colwyn Bay
Ripley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

excellent, friendly staff nothing too much trouble, free parking and very clean and comfortable rooms reasonable prices (in fact cheaper than most of similar standard, would definitely stay again
close to many attractions











  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    24
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
53
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking was free. Room was very clean. Plenty to do in local area. Bathroom was clean there was a bath as well as a shower. Tea and coffee facilities were refreshed daily. Vending machines were in reception for cold drinks and a range of snacks. Small selection of books sold for charity in reception.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

An excellent location as a base for exploring N.Wales.Typical Travelodge Hotel, immaculate room with comfortable king sized bed and spotlessly clean bathroom.All cleaned daily during our 3 day stay...


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great hotel,lovely staff, bedroom clean good nights sleep and bathroom nice and clean,parking was across the road but free and easy to use we paid £100 for two nights which we felt was great value if in the area would use again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed 2 nights, very warm weather and no air con in room but on request you can have a fan. My main issue is the shower. I was not lucky enough to have a bath with shower so made do with a rediculous shower and the trusty shower curtain...Why do these still get used!? I'm not a big person and I found it very tight to shower in plus no shelf for your shower gel etc. Bed was comfy but I was on main road side and as it was so warm I had window open meaning lots of road noise... Which woke me up a few times. Same price in other hotels probably more equipped.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop Notts
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here from 13-16 July and it could not have been better. This is the first time that I have stayed in an updated Travelodge and it was more like a first class hotel. Lovely rooms and comfortable beds and spotlessly clean. We were checked in by Clive who was so nice and helpful. When we checked out it was with Rachel who again was extremely nice and helpful. As I have friends in Llandudno and Rhyl this was a perfect location. For breakfast we went just around the corner to Corner Cafe and had an excellent breakfast. Thank you Travelodge for a great stay

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel was clean and the beds comfortable, Andrew on reception was really pleasant and most helpful, nothing too much trouble. Parking was in the shopping centre just a 100 yds away, but the ticket could be scanned at reception so no charges involved. It's a shame that Colwyn Bay is a little run down, as the location is really handy for other parts of North Wales. We can recommend the small cafe just up the road Coffee Corner(in walking distance). A superb breakfast to be had, and the staff really pleasant

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Colwyn Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Colwyn Bay

Address: 1-7 Victoria Avenue, Colwyn Bay LL29 8DU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Colwyn Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Colwyn Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Colwyn Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Colwyn Bay Hotel Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Colwyn Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.