We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Virgilio's Pizzeria & Portugese Grill

Virgilio's Pizzeria & Portugese Grill
19 Penrhyn Road, Colwyn Bay LL29 8LG, Wales
01492 534 239
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 67 Restaurants in Colwyn Bay
Price range: $16 - $36
Cuisines: Italian, Portuguese, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Family run business been going since 1989, fresh mouth watering dishes bursting with flavours.All our ingredients are from local supplier's, if it's a lovely atmosphere along with great food that yourAfter Virgilio 's is for you. Every one is welcome
Colwyn Bay, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Our last visit here wasn't so successful but having had lovely meals in the past we returned. We were not disappointed! Glorious food, fabulous service, good wine.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    33
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent service, great atmosphere you will not be disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Went for a family pre wedding meal. I had the mushroom stroganoff and I have to say it was the best meal I have ever had! Thank you for the excellent service. The young chap who was serving was extremely helpful and attentive. I highly recommend that you visit this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful reunion venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Almost perfect one small gripe from me is the amount of garlic used is in my opinion excessive but I really enjoyed the food, wine, atmosphere, sevice and of course company.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Brilliant atmosphere, brilliant service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Superb restaurant of which the food was of a high quality and the staff couldn't do more for you. Highly recommended to anyone wanting an outstanding meal. Thank you

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“friendly and good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

First visit to this restaurant. It was very easy to find in the centre of Colwyn Bay, we did the lunch special, two meals for £12. The young man that served us was professional but very chatty and friendly. The atmosphere was very continental and the food was tasty and good quality. We will be going back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Virgilio's Pizzeria & Portugese Grill also viewed

Colwyn Bay, Conwy County
Colwyn Bay, Conwy County
 
Colwyn Bay, Conwy County
Rhos-on-Sea, Conwy County
 

Been to Virgilio's Pizzeria & Portugese Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Virgilio's Pizzeria & Portugese Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.