We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Towers Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Towers Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Towers Hotel & Spa
Ashleigh Terrace | Swansea, Jersey Marine SA10 6JL, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jersey Marine
wales,uk
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Took advantage of their Sunday night offer - a choice of either a 3 course sunday lunch or a 2 course evening meal plus one nights accommodation and breakfast. We opted for the Sunday lunch, this is normally priced as £16.50, there were enough choices for starter/main and dessert (the menu can be found on their website) desserts were, strawberry cheesecake or gateaux, lemon meringne or toffee lumpy bumpy. We had the superior room in the annex which is where the spa and gym are situated. The room was very spacious and overlooked the tower, free wi-fi which was easy to connect to and sky tv (included sky sports so the other half was happy). The gym was suitably stocked with rowing machine, treadmill, cross trainer, excerise bike and a few weight machines,
the pool was one depth (I would say between 4-5 ft), usual jaccuzzi, steam room and sauna as well, only observation was there was not a clock in the pool area and no showers (if as signposted you are required to shower between using the pool/sauna etc then you had to go back to the changing room - unless I missed something)
the changing area floor did become a bit wet when busy as the shower/changing area was one room with a curtain accross the shower cubicle.
the chill out room in the annex was also very relaxing.
Swansea city centre is about a 10 minute drive away so may not be a great location if you are wanting a night out (taxi's and so forth) but if you are looking for a relaxing night away then it is perfect.
the evening meal was really nice and the prices are reasonable (again the menu is on the website) - breakfast had the usual suspects, cereals, toast, eggs, bacon, sausage, mushrooms etc and plenty of fresh fruit - there was something for everyone.
would definately stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    79
    34
    15
    12
See reviews for
42
85
12
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We recently celebrated my fathers 90th birthday with a family meal and get together at the Towers Hotel and Spa. We booked 5 rooms including a family room and had a sit down 3 course meal for 23. From start to finish the service and quality of the whole experience was excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff super rooms and top quality food made for a very special day for my father and all of the family. I would recommend the "Towers" to anyone whoo wants a special celebration.

Room Tip: rooms in the annexe are closer to the Spa whereas rooms in the main building are closer to the bar a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandybie, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was a lovely hotel and very peaceful considering your not far from a busy road. The staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough for you, especially the blond girl on reception and the pregnant girl who worked in the spa. Both made us feel very welcome and at ease. The only negatives I would give is our bedroom ceiling had boogies stuck on it where someone had obviously been on a flicking spree (try not to sleep with your mouth open), the blond older barmaid could barely look at you and daren't even crack a smile (she must really love her job) and what really did annoy us was checking out. We stood by the desk waiting to be seen whilst a tall dark haired lady with glasses was on a computer in the corner and a guy was hovering about. The guy looked at us then disappeared into another room. We still stood there thinking he was going to come back out. Nothing happened. After a while, the lady on the computer turned around and seen us, got up and as she walked towards us, asked another couple who were just coming through the reception door, if she could help and served them instead! My boyfriend and myself just looked at each other gobsmacked! In the end, we were seen to by the helpful blond.

Room Tip: Pick a room with views of the tower. Lit up at night it is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stay here regularly and its lovely and quiet whichever room you get. Wifi is excellent and there is a good breakfast choice. It is near amazon warehouse but that doesnt disturb at all. Staff are lovely.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I was recently at The Towers for my brothers wedding and stayed 2 nights.....the function rooms, bar and outdoor seating areas were perfect, the staff were nice and friendly too....The Spa & Pool facilities were something i was looking forward to trying out as i work in the industry myself (a Therapist), the pool, jacuzzi and steam/sauna were good to use, the Steam room could probably do with a good scrub down though...Room at the Hotel was very clean and up to a good standard, the only complaint i had was with the available toiletries, they were not that good and very limited, only shower gel and shampoo were free in the room...no flannel with the towels either?.....that was the only let down....food was amazingly yummie...

Room Tip: dont stay in room 18....myself and my room buddy had wierd experiences in the bathroom, i said it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We wanted to get away for a lazy spa break somewhere comfortable and affordable - and the Towers was perfect. Excellent treatments and food - and a lovely room (superior double.) We even had sky sports to watch in there too which was great :)

The spa was lovely - clean and well managed with lovely staff. The restaurant was great with lovely food and again, excellent, helpful staff. The wine selection was surprisingly good too, and the rates amazing considering the quality of the food. The hot buffet breakfast works well too, and the food was great...don't be fooled into thinking it's usual drab buffet fare! Fresh and well cooked even in the last hour of serving.

Great stay - Now we just have to adjust back to the daily grind!

Room Tip: Superior doubles in the annex mean a quieter stay - especially if there's a wedding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aviemore and the Cairngorms, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I didn't stay at the hotel, but did eat in the restaurant.

Really quite average, sorry guys, and not worth the price you charge for meals. I had the Towers Burger, not overwhelmingly cheap at £10.50. Burger came with bog standard frozen wedges, which turned out to be the best part of the meal. There were two burgers in an large bun with blue cheese, mayonnaise and onions, and strangely, half a tomato rather than slices. The burgers were of decidedly average quality and whether they were or not, did taste like mid range supermarket burgers. The salad mainly consisted of iceberg lettuce with a few bits of onion thrown in for good measure. Whilst there was plenty of it, quantity does not equal quality.

Service was ok, although we were not asked if we wanted any more drinks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Towers Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Towers Hotel & Spa

Address: Ashleigh Terrace | Swansea, Jersey Marine SA10 6JL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Neath Port Talbot > Jersey Marine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jersey Marine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Towers Hotel & Spa is an independant hotel situated only 30 minutes from the beautiful Gower, yet being sited only minutes off the M4. The hotel boasts 70 bedrooms, with full leisure facilities including an indoor pool, sauna, steam room and gym and ample free car parking. The on-site A-la-carte restaurant is open seven days a week serving local Welsh Fayre. All bedrooms are equipped with Sky TV, air-conditioning and guests get to enjoy full use of the leisure facilities. The hotel has two bar areas, with the Penderyn Bar being a residents lounge where you can enjoy a drink or light snacks in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Towers Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Towers Hotel And Spa
The Towers Hotel Jersey Marine
The Towers Hotel & Spa Jersey Marine, Neath Port Talbot

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Towers Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.