We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Farmhouse at Treberfedd Farm
Farmhouse at Treberfedd Farm
Farmhouse at Treberfedd Farm
Living Room
Dining area
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Aberaeron
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SadieQ71
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location, all I could of hoped for and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I was delighted with the cottage, it had everything we could possibly need, including an idyllic setting.
I took my best friend and her daughter, along with my 4 children, we both needed some time out of our busy lives and it was just amazing to spend time all together, it was safe to let the children play outside, to see the animals so close.
The staff and farmers were amazing and so hospitable, always smiling and so helpful.
We arrived to a lovely surprise, welsh cakes and all things to make a drink on arrival, just what we needed after our journey.
We went to the coast for a afternoon, it is so close and we also took the children walking around the area, so beautiful.
We would like to say Thank you to all at Treberfedd Farm, for a truly wonderful experience staying on a farm and having such clean and beautifully kept cottages and surroundings.
We hope to return soon and would give this experience 5*****plus
Highly recommended even for people with small children, they had everything we needed.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: having to go home
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback, we're so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the farm again in the future.
With best wishes,
Gemma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Steve_G1b...
Whittlesey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We all thought the farmhouse was fantastically well appointed, and it was a lovely surprise to arrive late as we did and find the house already had its heating switched on – a real home from home and a great welcome. The milk, eggs and welsh cakes were a nice touch too!

All in all we had a smashing few days in Wales, and we will most definitely be recommending a stay at Treberfedd Farm to all our friends.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
DuncanSum...
Preston, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Treberfedd Farm is lovely, ideal for a family to visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I and my wife took two boys aged 12 & 13 we stopped at the farmhouse on the working farm, and it has been done up to an excellent standard, and the farm is situated in A beautiful setting of mid Wales.

Gemma was lovely, she took the boys egg picking at the hens (fresh laid to the table - 10 minutes), talked to them about the working farm, and was very helpful and was very knowledgeable about the farm and the surrounding area. I would recommend trying the organic meat from the farm.

We walked around the farm, and the boys enjoyed the welly walk, walking through the stream and then at the end, we all had a mud fight. - They loved it all.

The boys enjoyed walking around the Welsh coast (New Quay, Aberystwyth are ideal for young teenagers) and they enjoyed the walk around the Devil's Bridges.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Nyree72
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“FANTASTIC PLACE FOR ALL THE FAMILY TO ENJOY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had a fabulous long weekend staying in the Farmhouse. The accommodation is perfect and extremely well equipped with everything you could ever need. It is spotless and clean with very nice comfortable furnishings and decor. The views are stunning and its a great place to take the dogs. Our dogs absolutely loved the walks we took them on. And we enjoyed the freedom to be able to walk for miles. It is a very peaceful and relaxing place. Great for the whole family. We enjoyed it so much that we booked our next visit before we left. The count down is on. We would definitely recommend a visit. We have told all our friends and family about it :-)

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Helen W
Pool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“This is the most relaxing, memorable holiday we have ever been on!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have been to Treberfedd farm 4 times over the past 10 years as a family with 4 children ranging in age from 2 to 17. It's the most beautiful, tranquil place we have ever been to! Although it's a working farm, children love to see the animals, collect the eggs and have fun playing on the outdoor equipment and for older children the indoor games room. Farmer Jack is on hand for anything!!
We have stayed in all 4 cottages, with our most recent being in the farmhouse. It was truely amazing...extremely clean with all the mod cons you can imagine such as dishwasher, washing machine etc and even a downstairs shower room. We had BBQ facilities too. The rooms are very, very spacious and beautifully decorated.
The farm itself is very clean and exceptionally well maintained, with the most stunning views across the hills.
We would highly recommend going to New Quay for the beach (short drive away), Corris craft centre and Arthurs labyrinth (one hr away but well worth a whole day out!) and Pemberton's chocolate farm!
We will definitely be back again....and the very best bit we had 4 children, no arguments all week, no moaning of being bored and lots of fab memories!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Having to come home!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$155
/
Night
Week
Instant Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Gemma D
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing