We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spice Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Spice Cuisine
Victoria Street, Aberaeron SA46 0DA, Wales
01545 571 838
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 25 Restaurants in Aberaeron
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We visited for a much needed curry on a cold day. We were the only customers in the restaurant and the only member of staff we saw seemed to be inconvenienced by our arrival as he was busy reading the newspaper. He was fairly attentive but not at all friendly or welcoming - I don't think he smiled once and grudgingly answered when my husband tried to engage him in conversation. The food, however, was quite wonderful - fluffy rice, soft, fresh naan and very tasty main and side dishes. I would recommend the food without question but better service would have improved our visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The food was perfectly ok,just nothing to write home about.I've had far better-I enjoyed the 'rough' décor,the flock wallpaper,thats exactly the way a traditional indian should look like.But it never gave me a wow factor.Distinctly average.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontypool wales
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Don't be put off by the exterior. You order your meal from the pub bar area with people playing darts!

Good tasty food at a very reasonable price. Lamb Sagg was really tasty. Quick and happy service with meal ready within fifteen minutes.

Opening hours are also convenient with early starts really convenient for holiday trade

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tastiest Indian Take Out - Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The food was just heavenly. I'm not one for lots of heat in my Indian food, just plenty of taste and the Spice Cuisine delivered perfectly. My husband however, wasn't quite as impressed, mainly because he prefers his food very spicy and hot indeed.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keynsham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Visited on Sunday and had a lovely meal. The portions were great. My Chicken Sagg was really tasty. They catered well for children. They service was quick and the staff were friendly and polite. I would definately visit again when I'm in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Cuisine also viewed

Aberaeron, Ceredigion
Aberaeron, Ceredigion
 
Aberaeron, Ceredigion
Aberaeron, Ceredigion
 

Been to Spice Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spice Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.