We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Best B&B by far"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carno House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberaeron
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Carno House
Save
You added Carno House to your Saves list
North Parade, Aberaeron SA46 0JP, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Aberaeron B&B and Inns
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“"Best B&B by far"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed here in September 2012. I was down from Newcastle for my Niece and Nephew's wedding renewal and wanted somewhere near the venue and couldn't have been closer.

This B&B is first class for everything, from the very warm welcome from Linda, the cleanliness of my room, one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in, and the wonderful breakfast the following morning.

I would highly recommend this B&B to one and all.

Thanks again Linda for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
13
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Cotswolds
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We have just spent 3 nights at Carno House and were very impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness of the owners. Everything was spotless and the bedroom was beautifully furnished with little added extras that are always appreciated.
The breakfasts were delicious and we thoroughly enjoyed staying there. We would recommend it to everyone. Thank you Linda ( and hubby!).

Room Tip: We had the Garden View room at the back which was lovely and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southsea
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Linda made us feel so much at home. Carno house is so clean and comfortable, with good food
And a lovley host in Linda.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Just had our 3rd stay with Linda at Carno House.
Our stay was perfect. We had a family room which was very clean and well equipped with lovely towels and a tray packed with tea, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits and even hand made truffles.Linda's breakfast is one of the best we have ever had. With meats provided from the local butcher. Such a large choice and nothing is too much trouble
Aberaeron is a very picturesque town, with a pretty harbour and plenty of places to eat.
We would reccomend The Royak Oak pub for very good and homely food.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Perfect end to a long hard days work. Stayed here during Feb while working in the area, on arrival Linda made us very welcome and helped with local information. Carno house was clean and welcoming, with a lovely Breakfast to set us up for the day. Will certainly stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

myself and my family stayed at carno house for a long weekend. Linda and her husband Gary were warm and friendly, They made us all welcome. The breakfasts were delicious with locally sourced produce in fact linda pointed us in the direction of the local butcher where we bought the delicious sausages to take home. We have been on several occations and the accomodation has always been clean to a very high standard.We will definitely be returning. The babies also had travel cots providied. Staying at Carno House made our stay in Aberaeron more enjoyable over all.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

We spent three nights at Carno House at the end of October. Linda was welcoming and friendly, making tea for us when we arrived, and we soon felt very much "at home". The house was immaculate, bedroom and bathroom beautifully clean and complete with lovely soft towels, a hairdryer and a tray with everything needed for tea and coffee. Breakfast kept us going until late in the day, and the house is located within very easy walking distance of the town and a good choice of restaurants for dinner.

It was our first visit to this part of Wales and Linda was a great source of information giving advice on our choices of places to visit and helping with the pronunciation of some of the more difficult place names! We valued her assistance and friendliness, and hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carno House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carno House

Address: North Parade, Aberaeron SA46 0JP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberaeron
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Aberaeron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightfully elegant and friendly Bed and Breakfast overlooking Aberaeron town and Cardigan bay offering you relaxing furnishings while providing comfort and friendly atmosphere. Ideally situated close to the centre of the Georgian harbour town of Aberaeron in the beautiful county of Ceredigion, Mid-Wales. You are well placed to explore the delights of this part of Wales. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carno House Aberaeron, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carno House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.