We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great evening! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant 20

Restaurant 20
Market Street | The Castle, Aberaeron, Wales
01545 570 205
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 25 Restaurants in Aberaeron
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Llandysul, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great evening! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Came to eat at the Restaurant for a friends birthday celebrations we were a party of 9! We had a drink at the pub before our meal where the staff were very welcoming. We then went up to the restaurant where the waitress took us to our table she was very polite and gave us a great service throughout the evening even though the restaurant was very busy. I had soup for starters which was delicious then chicken with fresh seasonal vegetables and for dessert Malibu cheesecake. The food was very well cooked and was lovely! We will be returning to the Castle/Restaurant 20 for a meal. A great place to eat with a nice atmosphere!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Wonderful Sunday Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Some friends and I decided to go to Restaurant 20 for Sunday lunch and we

are very glad we did. The restaurant was very nicely decorated and had a great

atmosphere. We had beef and lamb dinner’s, both meats were very well cooked

and the portions very generous. The waitress was very friendly and efficient. Next

time we are in the area we be returning there again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“French style Aberaerons finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Having dined here before and having tried some other newcomers over the past year . This is the only restaurant I will eat in Aberaeron.The food here is truly exquisite I started off with moules mariner and the sauce they were in was so tasty more of the sea than covered in cream like the restaurant across the road the hake was delicate light but again the taste was there chefs today really like to copy the celebrities on TV they should learn to taste Keep up the good work in my view this is the only place to eat inAberaeron

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Quite nice, but.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

On the last evening of a quick tour of Pembrokeshire we fancied some seafood as we were eating in a restaurant no more than 400 mtrs for the sea. The board outside offered a range of what appeared to be local seafood. The start of scallops we both had was good and were anticipating our main of dressed crab. the waitress had already told us that they would have to charge double what was on the board outside as that was the price for a starter.....
Anyway, the crab arrived in two small shells which after a few minutes I realised were identical. On checking with my wife as well, it appeared that the "shells" were actually four identical plastic moulded imitations. The crab meat was acceptable but what should have been a nice meal of local produce to round off a short break will now always be "the place with the plastic crabs" !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrexham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The food and wine were both excellent. The service was first class although it was a Tuesday evening and fairly quiet. I would definately recommend this restaurant to others.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant 20 also viewed

Aberaeron, Ceredigion
Aberaeron, Ceredigion
 
Aberaeron, Ceredigion
Aberaeron, Ceredigion
 

Been to Restaurant 20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant 20, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.