We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ty Gwyn Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ty Gwyn Guesthouse to your Saves list
Ty Gwyn Guesthouse
Drefach, Aberaeron SA46 0JR, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Aberaeron B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wrexham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

We stayed here for a 2 night break, what a wonderful place. Room very clean and comfortable. Lovely sea views. Wonderful host, nothing too much trouble very friendly. Excellent breakfast & good recommendations for evening meals in Aberaeron. Location perfect. What more can we say ! Can't wait to go back. Bev & Simon

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
49
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Excellent location , quiet , very tidy , the host, mark, will go that extra mile to make your stay
a great one.

Room Tip: ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

The proprietor Mark was the perfect host and nothing was too much trouble. Attention to detail was perfect and the breakfast was of a superb standard, catering for all dietary needs effortlessly. The location is beautiful, only metres from the sea, in a peaceful position but close to the town. The room and house were spotless, we will definitely be re visiting very soon. If you stay here, you will be delighted.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

We have just returned from a 3 night stay and had a wonderful time. The room was excellent and the breakfasts first class.Marvellous attention to detail and we wish Mark the very best with his expansion plans. Thank you for welcoming us in to your home. Will definitely return and will have no hesitation in recommending Ty Gwyn to friends and family.

Room Tip: the twin room becomes a super Kingsize-+sofabed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

Ty Gwyn is one of the a kind. It is such a wonderful location with the most and adorable setting. The accommodation was superb and had everything you needed for a few nights retreat. Mark is a fantastic host and I have to say does the most amazing breakfast. We loved our time here and look forward to visiting both Mark and Ruth again sometime soon. Julie and Paul

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

Had a wonderful few days staying at Ty Gwyn Guest House celebrating our wedding anniversary, it lived up to every expectation and would thoroughly recommend. Thank you for making us so welcome and hope to return with family soon. Kind regards Anne & Tony.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

My partner and I stayed at Ty Gwyn for two nights. We were very impressed. The location is exceptional and our hosts were very attentive and accomodating. Many thanks to Ruth who held the fort when Mark wasn't around.
Our room was wonderfully appointed with a sea view.
The house is literally 1 minute from the beach and it is very easy to walk along the beach into Aberaeron, this takes about 15 minutes.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ty Gwyn Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Gwyn Guesthouse

Address: Drefach, Aberaeron SA46 0JR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberaeron
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Aberaeron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 bedroomed b&b of 4 star grading....Also has a 1 bed disabled adapted and dog friendly self catering annex..All just 300 metres from the sea....Modern clean home with wonderful sea views...Great food served and friendly staff.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Ty Gwyn Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ty Gwyn Guesthouse Aberaeron, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ty Gwyn Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.