We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quad Biking!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Llanerchindda Farm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Llanerchindda Farm to your Saves list
Llanerchindda Farm
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Cynghordy, Llandovery SA20 0NB, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 Night Midweek Special
Ranked #3 of 12 Llandovery B&B and Inns
south east england
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Quad Biking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I didn't actually stay at this property but went there to quad bike-I went with my sister, we had never quad biked before so didn't know what to expect. Mark put us at total ease the moment we arrived-he went through all of the safety, gave us waterproof clothing and then allowed us to have a practice in the yard before setting out. Mark is an excellent teacher he stayed calm even when we kept getting stuck and had to pull us out! We were out for about 2 hours in total and it was a brilliant introduction to quad biking, some thing both my sister and I would now like to try again in the future. If your staying here and fancy trying out quad biking I would 100% recommend Mark and his family as they were just great!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    4
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
10
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oswestry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We have just returned from a weekend stay at Llanerchindda and would like to congratulate Lynn, Martin, Mark, and Andrew on the fantastic set up they have. We stayed in the Farmhouse which comfortably accommodated all 11 of us, the cottage itself was spotless and well equipped. The family cannot help you enough - from our enquiry about local leisure centre opening hours to plotting some green lanes with us! Highly recommended and will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Two of my colleagues and I stayed at Llanerchindda Farm last month and I have to say that the entire experience was superb. Wonderful and courteous hosts, excellent rooms and breakfast second to none. Beats anywhere else in the area and for future reference is THE place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Arrived early friday morning with our rooms and breakfast all ready for us, what a great start to our break. The rooms were very comfortable with everything you need in them. I had a car break down whilst out on the mountains off roading, I called Andrew at the farm and he arranged the parts and a mechanic to repair it by the time we got back to the farm, what good service! The home cooked food is excellent!! Was made to feel very welcome and at home by the whole team ( the bar was great too !!) will be going back and would highly recommend the farm.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

fantastic weekend cannot fault it in any way, can recomend it to any one..........................................

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We hired the small self catering cottage for a weekend. The Cottage has 3 bedrooms (1 double, 1 single and 1 with bunk beds) well stocked kitchen and a lounge with SKY (not tested). The cottage was clean and well presented.
We choose to eat evening meals at the B+B. The food was good quality, well prepared and serviced with a smile.
The staff demonstrated both passion and knowledge of the local area by helps us to plan our mini expeditions. Staff ensured we knew how to make the most of Wales and stay legal and were kind enough to listen to us re-tell our hero stories when we returned.

The youngest members of the team took the opportunity to try some of the farms activities. Even with the late notice the staff were happy to look after them and show them the joys of quad biking.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011 via mobile

Fantastic hotel in a very beautiful part of Wales, friendly family run hotel. Good hearty home cooked food, excellant for a retreat to the countryside whether you are after peace and tranquility or more adventurous activities, they have a lot to offer. This will definately be on the Colbeck annual calender.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Llanerchindda Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llanerchindda Farm

Address: Cynghordy, Llandovery SA20 0NB, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llandovery
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Llandovery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Llanerchindda Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star Family run Guest House with 9 en-suite guest bedrooms comprising 1 single, 3 doubles, 4 twins and 1 family room. Breakfast and Dinner is offered every day with licensed bar on site.2 self catering cottage on site sleeping 6 and 10 people.Activities available on site including walking, bird watching, quad bike trekking, clay pigeon shooting, fishing & 4x4 driving experience.The perfect base for exploring Mid & South Wales with spectacular views of the Brecon Beacons & Black Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Llanerchindda Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llanerchindda Farm Llandovery, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Llanerchindda Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.