We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sheraton Experience, Downtown Sheraton impressed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 N Main St, Memphis, TN 38103 (Formerly Memphis Marriott Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #38 of 135 Hotels in Memphis
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Sheraton Experience, Downtown Sheraton impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I like Sheratons, but usually go with a Westin or W when I travel. I have to say that the Memphis Sheraton really impressed me. Brought my father and two sons (10 & 13) in May for a 'guys trip'. There was a festival in town, so the hotel was booked solid. The staff did a wonderful job the week prior and during check in to ensure we had connecting rooms and during our stay EVERY staff member was VERY helpful, incredibly friendly and courteous. I would bring the kids back without hesitation.
I will say that the location is a bit north of 'where we wanted to be', but it was convenient to take the trolley or even walk to the heart of downtown.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    124
    82
    39
    22
See reviews for
80
92
9
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for three nights, for our first visit to Memphis, and loved it! The hotel itself was wonderful, very clean and good size room with comfy beds and plush cozy bedding. The staff was more than willing to help with any needs including directions and information for places we were interested in seeing. They were very friendly and helpful. There is a trolley pickup and drop off right outside the front entrance, which was very convenient. We also ate in the restaurant a couple of times with friendly service and good food. We will most definitely stay here again on our next visit to Memphis......we loved it and will definitely be back!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel really nice! Great check in from valet to the room cleanliness. This is a perfect hotel to stay at and take the bus to Beale Street for only $1.00. The room has really nice amenities, the heated pool was great and the drinks at the bar are the best.

Room Tip: Get a high floor the elevator ride is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, SC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed as part of a Dream trip package so it was a fantastic deal. This is a clean, well-maintained property with all the ammenites you,d expect in a convention center hotel. Avoid the "Grab & Go" hot breakfast sandwich unless your,re really pinched for time. The restaurant is pricey, but typical for a convention hotel. Lots of brining choices you can walk to in all price ranges.

Room Tip: Seemed pretty much all okay
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycle can and trash can in room :) that was unexpected.
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Cabin, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. No matter what questions we asked about the hotel or attractions around town, if they didn't know the answer, they asked someone who did. Especially helpful were 2 of the valet guys, Simon and Camron. Worked tirelessly to help us out, get taxis if we didn't want to drive around town, and just went on a run to be sure we had the best experience we could have. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Memphis.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our tour of 52 people arrived at the hotel and it took the bellmen 4 hours to get the luggage to the room. It also took an unreasonable time to reload the luggage on departure. The service in the lounge/restaurant was very slow. We had an hour to kill but it took 1/2 hour to get a beer.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Does exactly what you want it too. Definitely a business hotel though. Views aren't great. Rooms were decent. Pretty good location. I'm sure there are better hotels in the area but this was clean, well equipped and pretty reasonable. I would stay here again. Not bad. Nor amazing. Hope this helps.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel

Address: 250 N Main St, Memphis, TN 38103 (Formerly Memphis Marriott Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 135 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy outstanding service in the warm, welcoming atmosphere of the Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel. Attached to the Memphis Cook Convention Center and located on the vintage Memphis Main Street Trolley line, we provide easy access to some of downtown’s most notable attractions. Our downtown Memphis hotel is within walking distance of numerous government and corporate offices, as well as the Riverwalk, which offers breathtaking views of the Mississippi River. Nearby are museums, sports venues, Graceland, and Beale Street, the heart of the city’s music and entertainment district.Relax in any of our 600 stylish guest rooms and suites, featuring magnificent city views. Get a great night’s sleep in a plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. Upgrade to a Club Room to get Sheraton Club Lounge access, which includes complimentary breakfast and evening hors d’oeuvres.Stay in touch with the office in our business center. Or take some time for yourself with a swim in our heated indoor pool or a workout in our Sheraton Fitness center.With more than 12,000 square feet of versatile function space, the Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel is perfect for productive business meetings as well as elegant wedding receptions. The hotel is also connected to the Memphis Cook Convention Center, which offers more than 350,000 square feet of venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and BookIt.com so you can book your Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Memphis Marriott Downtown Hotel Memphis
Marriott Memphis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.