We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“International Guests Pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 N Main St, Memphis, TN 38103 (Formerly Memphis Marriott Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #44 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Bay Village, Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“International Guests Pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Located near tram line, lovely hotel. Amazingly quiet room. Superb bed. Uber clean. Excellent wine by the glass, featuring a 90+ Wine Spectator selection. Less than a mile walk to the AutoZone HQ offices, my customer. I had 2 high level executives with me from Asia. They were very pleased with the rooms. Good value compared to others in the area near the Courthouse. Several top restaurants under a mile walk. VERY friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room opposite the interstate that is nearby.
See more room tips
Green Features: They are on it. I am pleased. As a member of the Sierra Club, I place high value on those who care about our world.
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    96
    66
    31
    15
See reviews for
49
71
7
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed four nights at Sheraton Memphis and was really satisfied about the service, the room and the location. The room has been renovated and was very clean. The Wi-Fi access was good. The buffet breakfast was good; variety in the choices of fruits, yogurt and pastries. The personnel at the hotel is very kind and helpful. The lobby bar was great in the evening and was a popular place. The only thing is if you want to leave you car at the hotel, you have to pay for the valet parking; otherwise you have to park on the street or another paying parking. You can walk less than 15 minutes and to go on several restaurants on Main Street.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I just came back from staying at the Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel for four days it was a
nice and clean place, the staff were great and helpful and calling a Taxis for us and helping with all of kind of information .
My husband was in meeting for the three days and I meet up with others wives and we tour around Memphis !
We went to Graceland and the National Civil Rights Museum and went shopping .
We took the Hop on Hop off tour , I would not advice you to take this tour company due to , that they say it is a 24 hour pass and when we call it to take the next day , they wanted to charge us again for it .
So that was little bit up setting in the least .
There is a Trolley that you can take out in front of the Hotel that is only a dollar , so we took this downtown.
There is a Macy's Oak Court Mall , it cost us 24.00 dollar for one way to the mall from the Hotel.

So this Hotel is a ideal place to get around and enjoy some of downtown Memphis .
So I would say try it , you will like it !

Room Tip: We in on the 16 floor , it was nice and quiet and we were put in a handicap room due to that is wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Debbie Mb -

Sounds like you got a lot done while in Memphis! It truly is a very cool city and I'm so glad you took advantage of the public transportation right outside the hotel doors! I have to agree with you....this is a great place to stay and we are always looking at ways to improve. I appreciate your review and when your travels bring you back to Memphis...you know where to stay!! Have a great weekend.
Best,
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

we had a cold snap recently and my home did not have the proper heating, I quickly used priceline.com and bid on a hotel. the hotel was the Sheraton Memphis downtown, I can't tell you how beautiful and amazing the hotel is; our room was beautiful with a view of main street, which was all lit up and ethereal at night. the room was beautiful, the beds were comfortable, the bathroom huge and clean, plenty of lighting, free internet. the lobby is exquisite, the staff was very friendly and informative; my daughter, grandson and I stayed four days and three nights. We hated to leave, but back to the real world, My only suggestions are more laundry products, in the lobby store or the laundry room and a free breakfast even if it is continental. My grandson wants to know when we are going back?

Room Tip: always check booking sites, for great prices; don't be scared. make sure room view is not obstru...
See more room tips
Green Features: there is one in place, especially saving on the use of water and paper, voluntary but a great idea.
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear EKaterina61,

I love your review and it is so fun to read that your grandson even had a great time here at the Sheraton! It's all about the "pool" for them! You can come back any time...we would love to have you back! Thanks for the wonderful review - the staff will be excited to read this.
Cheers,
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We came to Memphis on a wkd getaway and shopped for hotels. This hotel seemed to be the most reasonably priced based on location. The service is top notch at this place. Everyone on the staff was super friendly and helpful. We were on our way to making the Sheraton our hotel of choice in Memphis when at 7am in the morning we started hearing extremely loud noises from the renovation team i assume in the other rooms. 2 calls to guest services & 2 hrs later nothing. I would normally just suck it up & head out but I have a 7 hour trip with 3 hrs of sleep.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hello Dadanj,

My sincere apologies to you for the loud noise you experienced in the hotel. I have no idea what this could be so early in the morning, but could you please email me at dputnam@sheratonmemphisdowntown.com and let me know who you are so I can look into this? We do have the exterior of our hotel being worked on, however, they are not to begin until 9am so I want to follow up with that team on this. Otherwise, thanks for your review. Our guest feedback is very important to us and I appreciate you taking the time to let us know.
Sincerely,
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is absolutely beautiful! All updated with new interior furnishings that compare to some boutique hotels I've stayed in! We called ahead to see if we could check in early and they quickly responded to our request. We also had a pet and they had a floor dedicated to folks with pets! (they promptly even brought up a dog pillow, dog bowls with mat and a bag of treats!) Housekeeping was extremely kind, bellmen were kind, courteous and the valets were too! This was truly a wonderful experience! Tip: The parking is a little on the expensive side ($22.00 + tax a day) but there is a $5 pay lot next door (Literally across the street!) I'd recommend that! I got the room for the bargain $79 a night + tax! I really couldn't beat that! Check this hotel out for a great experience!

Room Tip: There are some rooms with incredible views of Memphis! Be sure to ask for them!
See more room tips
Green Features: I'm not sure I didn't really pay attention to any of their environmental practices.
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Andrew B!

You are one of our biggest fans!! Thanks so much for the great review. We strive to be the best hotel in Memphis and I know we will get there. Our team is always ready to deliver an excellent experience for each and every guest...including the dog!! We look forward to having you back at the Sheraton Memphis in the future...we are right down the road from Nashville!
Cheers!
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, FL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I attended the annual meeting of an accrediting agency at the property. The facilities are great for meetings, the food service is excellent, and the connection to the Cook Convention Center via an enclosed crosswalk provides the capacity for a large conference attendance,

Room Tip: I stayed in the North Tower and recommend it.
See more room tips
Green Features: I commend the hotel on its environmental awareness and practices.
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Bowman H.

Nothing better than having a great experience at a hotel that knows how to take care of their conference attendees! I'm so happy to read we were able to deliver an excellent experience for you! Our Chef has worked very hard with culinary team to create some of the best food in Memphis! Our guests are loving the new restaurant as well. Thanks for staying with us....our lights are always on ------ I hope you stay with us again in the future!
Cheers,
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel

Address: 250 N Main St, Memphis, TN 38103 (Formerly Memphis Marriott Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy outstanding service in the warm, welcoming atmosphere of the Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel. Attached to the Memphis Cook Convention Center and located on the vintage Memphis Main Street Trolley line, we provide easy access to some of downtown’s most notable attractions. Our downtown Memphis hotel is within walking distance of numerous government and corporate offices, as well as the Riverwalk, which offers breathtaking views of the Mississippi River. Nearby are museums, sports venues, Graceland, and Beale Street, the heart of the city’s music and entertainment district.Relax in any of our 600 stylish guest rooms and suites, featuring magnificent city views. Get a great night’s sleep in a plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. Upgrade to a Club Room to get Sheraton Club Lounge access, which includes complimentary breakfast and evening hors d’oeuvres.Stay in touch with the office in our business center. Or take some time for yourself with a swim in our heated indoor pool or a workout in our Sheraton Fitness center.With more than 12,000 square feet of versatile function space, the Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel is perfect for productive business meetings as well as elegant wedding receptions. The hotel is also connected to the Memphis Cook Convention Center, which offers more than 350,000 square feet of venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Memphis Marriott Downtown Hotel Memphis
Marriott Memphis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.