We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Memphis East/Park Avenue

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Memphis East/Park Avenue to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard by Marriott Memphis East/Park Avenue
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6015 Park Avenue, Memphis, TN 38119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #29 of 135 hotels in Memphis
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Satisfied”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This seems to be a newly remodeled hotel. There is a bistro, but it's somewhat pricey. The rooms were average in size. The bathroom floor needed to be swept. The beds and bedding were clean. My only major complaint was the door to the outside was not secured at night, so anyone could come inside the hotel. If I was traveling alone , I would have felt very uneasy about that. Overall, I would say average experience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    40
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
20
12
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

refinished rooms VERY NICE the bathrooms very clean the staff are very professional and the Bistro is good miss the breakfast buffet though. Be sure to ask for the 24/7 coupon and the Wang's and East Coupons located out the back gate.

Room Tip: ask for the side of the hotel that is not next to the road and railroad tracks note the rooms that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick RI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Another trip to Memphis, another hotel. We got a good corporate rate so we decided to try it. I was quite pleased. Clean, quiet, and a very polite and helpful staff -always asking if I needed anything or could they do anything. Comfy bed, nice pillows, quiet. Small bistro in lobby and free Starbucks around the clock. It's about 25 minutes from airport, so if you are taking an early flight and need a taxi, call the night before. I had to wait 40 minutes until we even found a taxi company that would come get me. That's not the hotel's fault of course, just giving a helpful tip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here because it was close to where I was working. We had freezing rain & ice storm warnings so I didn't want to go out the two nights I stayed, but the bistro & market had everything I wanted. Plus the onsight Starbucks was perfect right after I checked in wet & freezing. The front desk & bistro personnel were very friendly & helpful. My room was nice & clean & the bed was very comfortable. The only thing that kept me from giving 'Excellent' in every category was wishing that they had a free breakfast & dinner :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Memphis East/Park Avenue, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel and staff. We greatly appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saranac, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel in the past and it was really run down but, it says they did a total revamp of the place so I thought I would give it a try. 1st, got there at 9:30PM and my room was not ready, what, 9:30pm and room not ready? The guy at the desk said they dropped the ball and allowed me to get a beverage and a sandwich at the food court on him, that was cool, and he would give me " a lot " of rewards points, again, cool. They only problem is that I had to email Marriott when I got home to get the "a lot" of rewards points, never put them on my account!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Now the front lobby is all redone and looking very nice but, got to the room and all they had done was replace the carpet and the furniture. The Wall paper, lights, A/C, Bathroom Tub & Tile Floor were all original and the tiles were loose and there was some "old" caulk around the tub with a little bit of mold on it.
Like the title states "lip stick on a pig" I would not stay here again! They spent a lot of money to make it look good walking in the door to get a room but they should have spent the money on the important part, the ROOMS! I hate when hotels do this, why don't they understand that customers spend more time in the room then they do in the lobby, they could have put in new tub and fixed the old broken/loose tiles instead of having 8 brand new computers in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We arrived at this newly renovated hotel for one night's stay. The property is convenient, surrounded by lots of places to eat and close to a Target and several shops. The front desk was very warm and the lobby was very modern with a bistro and starbucks. We were upgraded to a suite that was roomy and freshly renovated. The pool was under construction but it is Dec. so no need for it :) I would def recommend this Marriott!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

A nice convenient place to stay. The renovation came out nice and improved the rooms and the lobby greatly. The bistro has good food and good space for relaxing. Convenient to many good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Memphis East/Park Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Memphis East/Park Avenue

Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Memphis East/Park Avenue Hotel Memphis
Courtyard By Marriott Memphis East/Park Avenue Hotel
Courtyard Memphis
Memphis Courtyard
Memphis Marriott
Courtyard Memphis East
Address: 6015 Park Avenue, Memphis, TN 38119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Memphis East/Park Avenue 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Memphis East/Park Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Memphis East/Park Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.