We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, that's about it” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind to your Saves list
Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4090 Stansell Court, Memphis, TN 38125   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #48 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Southern Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great rooms, that's about it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

I like the rooms a lot, spacious enough and clean. The only complaint was that the "Heated Pool" was freezing and the Hot tub or "Whirlpool" was not hot at all and smelled. It was also really small, maybe three people could fit in it, if they wanted to.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    8
    2
    9
See reviews for
17
9
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

First of all, the property itself is beautiful. It was in great condition inside and out. I checked in with the Night Auditor who has master the balance between friendly and professional. When I came down a couple of hours later to get a drink from the Sundry Shop, he even remembered who I was and what room I was in.
I can’t say enough about the room itself. Both beautiful and unique in its design, thanks to housekeeping it was also spotless. (And I am a tough inspector.) There was only one issue I saw while I was there: it is very difficult to get the shower curtain pulled close enough to the edge of the shower to prevent water from running out onto the bathroom floor.
The breakfast in the morning was good and kept fresh. A girls’ soccer team had just left the area, so the breakfast person was very busy trying to restock everything. She still managed to work in a smile and a “Good Morning” when she passed me. Checkout was a breeze and Tekela, the desk clerk, was very nice.
All in all, my stay at the Comfort Suites Southwind well exceeded my expectations. I would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone going to the Memphis/Germantown area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

This was a great hotel to stay in. When we checked in, the front desk clerk was so friendly and helpful. The rooms exceeded our expectations. The pool facility was very clean and well taken care off. The breakfast was pretty good, with a variety of items. The only snag on our trip was on our final day, housekeeping did not come to our room. The desk clerk was very apologetic and took 10% off our room for that night.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

Stay at this hotel at your own risk. After not returning phone calls for 8 weeks concerning unauthorized charges to my credit card, they recently informed me that they had sustained damages to their swimming pool drain and that was the reason for the charge. They had no name or room number of a responsible party. The management has changed and they can not find any docunmentation. The charges for the damage actually got processed ahead of checkout, yet there was no notification during our stay of a problem. This situation screams fraud and legal action is commencing.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta,Ga
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2009

I can't say how great the front desk workers. Not only were they beautiful but their personalities were great. They gave us great selections on restaurants, things to do, and when we got lost, the manager met us on the hiway to lead us to the hotel. How about that for going the extra mile (no pun intended). Ron was great we came in late he was very cheerful and brought us extra towels and blanket to our room. I can't wait to come back to Memphis. I will be staying back with folks at comfort suites. I will recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis, tn
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2009

Terrible room and staff. The room smelled like mildew and had trash laying around. Not very romantic at all. The breakfast was stale and old. I could not even eat the eggs. I also had a check out time of 12 o'clock but the room service staff came in my room at 11. I had to ask them to leave until 12. Terrible service, I would never stay here again.

  • Liked — Nothing.
  • Disliked — The service.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind

Address: 4090 Stansell Court, Memphis, TN 38125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Intersection of Work and Play. Hop aboard the free shuttle that takes guests between Memphis International Airport (MEM) and The Four Points by Sheraton Memphis – Southwind. Once you’re here, it can take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius of our hotel, like FedEx’s world headquarters and the TPC Southwind golf course. Or take a quick drive on the expressway to get to downtown or Graceland.We Know Our Guests’ Needs. Our free wireless High Speed Internet Access makes it easy to stay in touch with home or the office. There’s always something going on in the lobby, from productivity in the free business center to daily breakfast, coffee throughout the day, and dinner and drinks in the evening. Our modern 1200-square-foot event space and our executive boardroom can accommodate up to 65 people combined. When you want some time to yourself, head to the fitness center, heated indoor pool, or indulgent spa.Fit for The King. Our 93 spacious suites have everything you need, whether you’re here for business or leisure. Choose from one king or two queen Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™, and put up an overnight guest or two on the queen-size sleeper sofa. Stay a while and enjoy the conveniences of home, like a microwave, refrigerator, built-in closet, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.