We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite lunch destinations in midtown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fino's Italian Deli & Catering

Fino's Italian Deli & Catering
1853 Madison Ave, Memphis, TN 38104-2621
901-272-3466
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 1,271 Restaurants in Memphis
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Fino's is a family-owned Italian Deli and Catering service in Midtown Memphis. We would love for you to come check us out!
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of my favorite lunch destinations in midtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012 via mobile

This place is always great. The soft bread is a must have and every sandwic I have tried is always good. I a always excited to see what the daily specials are as I'm usually apt to get on of those. The onion tomato dressing and green olive spread are great and add many layers of flavor and depth. The pastas are always fresh and delicious, now I'm getting hungry, hurry up Tuesday so I can have some FINO'S!!!!! The staff is always cool, informative and helpful!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I little taste of The Hill in St. Louis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

I love the fresh sandwiches with all the peppers I can sprinkle on them. We used to eat at places in The Hill. This tastes just the same. If you're missing St. Louis, this is a great place to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“Yumm!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

First time I've ever been there. I ordered the meatball sub. It was huge and very good. I had also hear that there turnovers were very good. Today's turnover was potato, ham, and cheese....I can't even describe it. It was soooo good. I'm contemplating driving back over there after work and getting some to take home. My colleagues both ordered the italian salad and both said it was wonderful.

I had thought it was a grocery store too, and while they do have a few italian products for sale (olive oil, pepperocinis, etc.) I wouldn't call it a grocery story by any means.

I look forward to going back.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Hill in a Handbasket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

This gem is a real culinary asset to Memphis- the taste of the Hill without the high crime rate of St. Louis! The pizzas, uniquely St. Louis with that melty Provel cheese, amazing deli subs, and cannoli, oh the cannoli! Great staff and the owner is almost always there.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We never miss a chance when in midtown Memphis to eat at Fino's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

You go in and order the best Italian deli around. If you are lucky Jerry will ring up your purchase and give you that mid-town friendly smile he is famous for. The agosti is my favorite but anything is wonderful. The cakes are special.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fino's Italian Deli & Catering also viewed

 

Been to Fino's Italian Deli & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fino's Italian Deli & Catering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.