We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Memphis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River Inn of Harbor Town

Save Saved
You added River Inn of Harbor Town to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
River Inn of Harbor Town
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Harbor Town Sq., Memphis, TN 38103   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 134 hotels in Memphis
Spring, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Stay in Memphis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I love to be able to look at the water while in my hotel and the River Inn at Harbor Town Square fulfilled my wishes. Because my husband is in a motorized wheelchair, I called ahead and asked for a spacious room, facing the Mississippi River. We loved our room on the 4th floor. It was beautifully decorated and featured everything we needed. Upon arriving, we were greeted with a beverage of our choice. When we returned from dinner, chocolates and two glasses of a cordial wine were left in our room. Each of the staff members were very courteous. My one concern is the area right in front of the hotel. It was very difficult trying to let my husband out of our wheelchair accessible van in front of the hotel. There was 1 wheelchair accessible parking space, across the street, which was taken. I believe more thought should be given to a better access to their front door. Parking is allowed on both sides of the street which makes it difficult to get around in a wheelchair, even on their sidewalks. There really needs to be more wheelchair accessible parking spots designated also. Other than that, we had a great time !!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    348
    51
    17
    10
    9
See reviews for
47
284
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

We just spent a couple of nights at the river inn. Harbor town is a new development on Mud Island overlooking the Mississippi River and the inn is modern and very comfortable. Service is very good - our laundry was returned within four hours. The beds and linens are top quality, room service breakfast arrived in ten minutes and all the hotel staff were very friendly. Highly recommend visitors to Memphis stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful at check-in, hotel suited our needs. Rooms were typical of modern conveniences. Overall a good stay. Walls are a bit thin because we could hear other guest in the next room. Location was in a good area for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed here during a Mississippi River road trip heading from Galena to Vicksburg. This was the 1st time either of us stayed in Memphis. Wonderful city and a wonderful place to stay while there. I originally posted a review that was less favorable about this place, due to the handling of a minor problem I had. Since then management has contacted me, very concerned about fixing the problem. They not only fixed it, but left me with a strong feeling that this place is proud of its reputation as a luxury hotel, and wants to be sure all its guests are treated accordingly.
I cannot wait to get back to Memphis to see more of the city and stay once again at this great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with 2 lady friends. The hospitality extended to us was evidenced by the reservation department, front desk staff ( Thank you, Clements!), the housekeeping staff, the dining room staff, and the room service staff ( Thank you, Patrick!). Room was a spacious suite that included breakfast ( eggs Benedict, grits, fresh fruit , fresh pastries!!). The front desk greeted our arrival by offering a glass of champagne or wine. Beautiful area for walking along the mighty Mississippi River also. Convenient drive to downtown restaurants, although the hotel has its own fabulous restaurant called Paulette's. Lovely stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay. Very quiet yet perfect in every aspect. Walking distance to the trolley which will take you anywhere you want to go whether its down town to Beale Street or just to see the scenery of the Mississippi River. We loved it and will defiantly be back.

Room Tip: I would recommend requesting the river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel River Inn of Harbor Town was a great surprise for us. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The Pauletertter's restaurant that locate in the Hotel was very nice. We had great breakfast that was serve by our wonderful waiter, Patrick.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to River Inn of Harbor Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Inn of Harbor Town

Address: 50 Harbor Town Sq., Memphis, TN 38103
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Memphis
#1 Business Hotel in Memphis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#10 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — River Inn of Harbor Town 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your River Inn of Harbor Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Inn Of Harbor Town Hotel Memphis
River Hotel Memphis
River Hotel Of Harbor Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Inn of Harbor Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.