We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1220 Primacy Parkway, Memphis, TN 38119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romantic Getaway Package
Ranked #16 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

Great hotel, great value for the money. Had a problem with noisy neighbors. When we complained management came and talked to them. End of problem.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    100
    29
    16
    5
See reviews for
98
68
25
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

The location of the hotel is great - close enough to the highway. We had read numerous reviews about hotels near Graceland and we had concerns about safety in that neighborhood. This hotel is a 10- to 15-minute drive from Graceland and is in a safe area. There were other hotels right next to it too. Parking was free. Rate that we had was on the high end ($107), but you get what you pay for. We had reviews of cheaper rate hotels where people's cars were broken into in the parking lot.

We arrived at the hotel past midnight and the woman at the concierge was very friendly. The lobby is beautifully furnished and decorated. She gave us a brief tour of the first floor - there was a room where breakfast would be served the next day adjacent to a little cafe area with stools where they serve Starbucks coffee. until 2 am There was also a little business center room with a printer and computer.

The room was huge - it had a seating area with couch, desk (free wi-fi in the room), nice bed. The bathroom was very nice also. Everything was very clean and it felt like an expensive hotel with beautiful furnishings.

Continental breakfast was included and was great - they had big bowls of fresh fruit (cut up), a toaster for bagels and breads, cereals, oatmeal, etc. (no waffles) AND Seattle's Best coffee which was great after having had continental breakfasts in other hotels that served tasteless coffee.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

This hotel is just average and worth the price you are paying. The bathroom is tiny barely enough space to move, the lighting in the room is gloomy and the bed mattress very uncomfortable. We were actually gone on day trips and spent little time in the hotel, that's why we tolerated these things. The hotel service staff were friendly. The complimentary continental breakfast was dull, no real pastries, just tasteless bagels, toast and english muffins, the fruit was bitter, and their coffee was extremely weak with no flavor. If you have plans to visit the downtown area, I would recommend you stay in a downtown hotel, it is safe area.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

East side Memphis location close to major highways for getting downtown and to Graceland. Room had desk, mini-frig and bar area with mini sink, sectional sofa, big screen TV. There were 2 double beds, which were extra compfy and had extra pillows. Room heating unit worked well, was easy to adjust and was quiet. I can't say the same for lots of other hotels we've stayed in, so that's a big plus for us.
Breakfast was served with real plates and silverware, not plastic and had good variety of cold items and Starbucks coffee.
Exercise room, plenty of parking, easy to use free wifi. Booked through Priceline and a good value.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2010

Very helpful and cheerful staff. Everything was clean and in good condition. Lots of nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

This hotel had to be the nicest three star hotel I've ever been in. I'm sorry but it deserved 4 stars in my book. The layout of the room is very nice. I loved how the t.v. would swivel to both sides of the room. It was also a blessing to have such a nice continental breakfast. Loved the fruit and bagels.... Oh!!!.... And the coffee was devine.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

What a great value! Beautiful, clean and spacious room! My husband and I were very pleased and will return here. We are OCD and germaphobic and hotels generally freak us out, but we were satisfied and delighted with the Hyatt.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway

Address: 1220 Primacy Parkway, Memphis, TN 38119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#18 Family Hotel in Memphis
#20 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway Hotel Memphis
Hyatt Memphis Primacy Parkway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.