We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend get away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1220 Primacy Parkway, Memphis, TN 38119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romantic Getaway Package
Ranked #16 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Republic, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Weekend get away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Very nice hotel. The staff was exceptional. At check in we were offered to be shown around. The lobby was very nice, clean and an easy flow to get through. The room was very nice and spacious. Once again the room was clean the bed very comfortable which afforded a very sound night sleep. The whole proeprty was nice and quiet. The breakfast was good, they have Starbucks, with pancakes, english muffin sandwiches, cereal fruit and such. We will certainly stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Just enjoy your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    98
    27
    16
    3
See reviews for
94
64
25
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
alabama
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel is located close to shopping areas and plenty of nice chain restaurants such as Macaroni Grill, Panera Bread, Five Guys Burgers, etc. We came to Memphis for a swim meet. The hotel offered a very nice breakfast bar in the mornings. We missed out the second morning because our warm up was at 7am and the breakfast runs 7-10 on weekends but the first day we had good fruit, cereals, pancakes, english muffin sandwiches, etc. Better than the average continental breakfast. The lobby is nice and relaxing and there is a 24/7 food service and drink bar. The rooms were very spacious with two double beds and a seating area with a sectional sofa, large like 50 inch TV and desk and coffee bar with fridge and safe.

Room Tip: Ice machines are on 3 and 5th floors only so if that helps!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

When I stayed at the Hyatt Place Primacy Parkway over the holidays, I was disappointed that all the services were not available and the room cleaning process was not as good as expected. I could not believe that the service I experienced at the other two Hyatt Places was not the same as this one. I really did not expect to encounter poor service with the gallery host, who refused to prepare a meal from the 24/7 menu, located on the guestroom desk. That was a disappointment. I like the style and convenience provided by the Hyatt Place brand. This experience was not up to standards. I will stay at Hyatt Places in the future, but I have to share my experience with other travelers. Be clear about what you expect when you arrive to avoid disappointment.

Room Tip: Select a room on a higher floor and avoid the stairwells. The doors slam
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This Hyatt Place is just as awesome as the other Hyatt Places I've stayed at. The location seemed pretty safe, across the street from a Target and a hospital, with plenty of parking. The rooms are sleek, roomy, very comfortable. I love the spacious sitting area with a bar sink and mini fridge. The bed was great, the tv was flat screen with media plug-ins. They were remodeling the bathrooms in the hotel while I was there, but I didn't hear any extra noise in my room. My room did have a remodeled bathroom, which looked fantastic and felt "zen." Gym was up-to-date with machines with built-in tvs. Continental breakfast now also includes hot breakfast sandwiches and French toast in addition to the usual cereal, bagels, etc. I was very pleased with my stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We always stay in Hyatt Places when available, and this was the first with problems. There was worn furniture in our room and in the breakfast area, All the staff, though friendly, seemed rushed. Plus, we were approached in the elevator by a male trying to scam cash from us. Overall, just not a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel was very close to friends.The staff were very helpful telling us about the hotel and all the happenings in the area.The room was very spacious except for the bathroom which was the only negative.The sitting area in the room was a nice bonus.The morning breakfast was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

OK..this is the hotel I was moved to after the other closest Hyatt Place in Memphis experienced electrical failure... it was very nice as is expected... clean and everyone was extremely nice!
I was not pleased that after being inconvenienced I wasn't offered points or even my night free...but I plan on taking that up with Hyatt customer service.
From this Hyatt Place's point of view, I understand that's out of their control.... Great location and very good experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway

Address: 1220 Primacy Parkway, Memphis, TN 38119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#13 Family Hotel in Memphis
#16 Luxury Hotel in Memphis
#26 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway Hotel Memphis
Hyatt Memphis Primacy Parkway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.