We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend get away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1220 Primacy Parkway, Memphis, TN 38119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #9 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Republic, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Weekend get away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Very nice hotel. The staff was exceptional. At check in we were offered to be shown around. The lobby was very nice, clean and an easy flow to get through. The room was very nice and spacious. Once again the room was clean the bed very comfortable which afforded a very sound night sleep. The whole proeprty was nice and quiet. The breakfast was good, they have Starbucks, with pancakes, english muffin sandwiches, cereal fruit and such. We will certainly stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Just enjoy your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
alabama
Level Contributor
159 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel is located close to shopping areas and plenty of nice chain restaurants such as Macaroni Grill, Panera Bread, Five Guys Burgers, etc. We came to Memphis for a swim meet. The hotel offered a very nice breakfast bar in the mornings. We missed out the second morning because our warm up was at 7am and the breakfast runs 7-10 on weekends but the first day we had good fruit, cereals, pancakes, english muffin sandwiches, etc. Better than the average continental breakfast. The lobby is nice and relaxing and there is a 24/7 food service and drink bar. The rooms were very spacious with two double beds and a seating area with a sectional sofa, large like 50 inch TV and desk and coffee bar with fridge and safe.

Room Tip: Ice machines are on 3 and 5th floors only so if that helps!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

When I stayed at the Hyatt Place Primacy Parkway over the holidays, I was disappointed that all the services were not available and the room cleaning process was not as good as expected. I could not believe that the service I experienced at the other two Hyatt Places was not the same as this one. I really did not expect to encounter poor service with the gallery host, who refused to prepare a meal from the 24/7 menu, located on the guestroom desk. That was a disappointment. I like the style and convenience provided by the Hyatt Place brand. This experience was not up to standards. I will stay at Hyatt Places in the future, but I have to share my experience with other travelers. Be clear about what you expect when you arrive to avoid disappointment.

Room Tip: Select a room on a higher floor and avoid the stairwells. The doors slam
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liljune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
304 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This Hyatt Place is just as awesome as the other Hyatt Places I've stayed at. The location seemed pretty safe, across the street from a Target and a hospital, with plenty of parking. The rooms are sleek, roomy, very comfortable. I love the spacious sitting area with a bar sink and mini fridge. The bed was great, the tv was flat screen with media plug-ins. They were remodeling the bathrooms in the hotel while I was there, but I didn't hear any extra noise in my room. My room did have a remodeled bathroom, which looked fantastic and felt "zen." Gym was up-to-date with machines with built-in tvs. Continental breakfast now also includes hot breakfast sandwiches and French toast in addition to the usual cereal, bagels, etc. I was very pleased with my stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank interviewtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
163 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We always stay in Hyatt Places when available, and this was the first with problems. There was worn furniture in our room and in the breakfast area, All the staff, though friendly, seemed rushed. Plus, we were approached in the elevator by a male trying to scam cash from us. Overall, just not a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ConradHastler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel was very close to friends.The staff were very helpful telling us about the hotel and all the happenings in the area.The room was very spacious except for the bathroom which was the only negative.The sitting area in the room was a nice bonus.The morning breakfast was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

OK..this is the hotel I was moved to after the other closest Hyatt Place in Memphis experienced electrical failure... it was very nice as is expected... clean and everyone was extremely nice!
I was not pleased that after being inconvenienced I wasn't offered points or even my night free...but I plan on taking that up with Hyatt customer service.
From this Hyatt Place's point of view, I understand that's out of their control.... Great location and very good experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shreemaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria
11.2 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#6 of 134 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 stars 2,303 reviews
11.3 mi away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#10 of 134 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway

Address: 1220 Primacy Parkway, Memphis, TN 38119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Memphis
#8 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
#13 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Otel, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway Hotel Memphis
Hyatt Memphis Primacy Parkway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing