We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just off Beale Street” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Memphis Beale Street to your Saves list
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Lt. George Washington Lee Avenue, Memphis, TN 38103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #35 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Just off Beale Street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just a block off Beale Street and next to the Gibson Guitar Factory. Perfect for music lovers. The hotel is very modern with very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are spacious and quiet. If you stayed in a Westin before you know what you get. All Beale Street clubs are within a very short walk, the Fedex Forum is across the street as well. If you are interested in how guitares are being made, do the Gibson Factory tour! The best $10 spent. We used valet parking although there is a public garage next door, which we spotted only later. We would stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    200
    89
    59
    63
See reviews for
105
278
28
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The Westin is a great place to stay, the location is fantastic, so many things are within walking distance, the Rooms are well furnished and comfortable, especially the Beds, and the Water pressure in the Shower is terrific.
We found the Staff helpful at all times, and our new friend, Carlos, in the Lobby Bar was so much fun to chat with.
Don't go anywhere else, everything is here.

Room Tip: They are all fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

In some cities it is best to locate close to where it is all happening and if you can stretch to it then Memphis is one such city. The Westin is just around the corner from the famous Beale Street and this is a street of music history not to be missed. The Westin is a quality hotel and this is reflected in the rooms, the staff and the overall ambiance. It is however a modern hotel and sits at the opposite end of the spectrum from Beale Street but it is nice to get back to the comforts after a night of touring the myriad of street venues to choose from.

The hotel is opposite the Gibson guitar factory and one really nice touch for any guitar pickers is that there is a cabinet of Gibson guitars in the hotel foyer. Better still is the fact that room service will deliver any one of them to your room for you to play with for a while.

Car parking in the adjoining multi storey car park.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper levels looking out over Beale Street. We were on the ninth floor and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

westin was a great place to stay, very mod; it's an incredibly short walking distance to the "action" on beale. I liked that you needed the key to go up to your room...as you are close to beale and who knows who could come off the street! the room is very comfortable, nice bed. the bathroom is really huge! the only complaint I had was that the shower didn't drain well at all! I called downstairs to let them know when we checked out. hopefully they fixed it. anyway, if you're going to Memphis and want to stay in a nice place by beale, this is it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

It was my birthday and all I wanted was a night away from the world. When I arrived to the hotel, I was greeted by an amazingly nice guest services associate, Amanda. She was awesome and when she found out it was my birthday, she said, "Happy Birthday" and told me to go have a drink on her at the restaurant inside the hotel. I thought that was a very nice way to start off my night away from the world. When I got to my room everything was nice and clean and the bathroom was very spacious. The beds were heavenly soft and I slept like a baby. Anytime I called down to the front desk, everyone that answered the phone was very pleasant. The extended hours for breakfast was also great because I slept in late and ordered breakfast as in-room dining. When the young lady brought my food up she was pleasant and helpful. I just enjoyed my night and wished I had much longer to stay but I had to get back to the world and my children. I would recommend everyone to stay at this property, especially if you want a night away from the world.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My daughters, best friend and I went to Memphis for a girls weekend. We arrived Thursday mid- day and were the only ones registering. Everyone was friendly and the check-in went great! There were 5 of us, so we got 2 rooms. The hotel is nice and clean. There were guitars in a case by the front desk and we assumed they were for show. You can actually check them out and take them to your room. (The Gibson Guitar place is just across the street) The Rock and Soul Museum is on the other corner. We walked around the corner to Beale Street. (Did not rent a car on this trip) We stayed for 3 nights and got to listen to lots of great music! We also went to Graceland and did the tour. Had a great time there as well.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room in the back of the hotel. There is a barbehind the hotel we went to every nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Came to Memphis for a weekend away and the Westin was the perfect spot to rest my head, I decided to save my money on a rental car and the Westin was perfectly located so I really didn't miss anything by not having a car. It was right on Beale with all its amazing restaurants, live music and attractions, across the street from the Rock and Soul museum and the Gibson Guitar factory, about a mile from Sun Studios (that was a bit of a walk but it was a nice day), and there was a shuttle to get to Graceland just outside of the Rock and Soul museum. everyone at the Westin was super helpful and really great and professional. the room was really comfortable... and the bathroom... OMG, multi head shower... thats all I have to say, will definitely stay there again next time I'm in Memphis!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Memphis Beale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Address: 170 Lt. George Washington Lee Avenue, Memphis, TN 38103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Memphis Beale Street 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Memphis hotel is located just behind the world-famous Beale Street, home of the blues, and minutes away from the excitement of the city. We offer guests over 200 hotel rooms and 9 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Memphis Beale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Memphis Beale Street Hotel Memphis
Westin Memphis Beale Street
Memphis Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Memphis Beale Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.