We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can be noisy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Save Saved
You added The Westin Memphis Beale Street to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Lt. George Washington Lee Avenue, Memphis, TN 38103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #39 of 134 hotels in Memphis
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“can be noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Nice hotel. Stayed here several times. I have frequently had small incorrect charges on the bill. They were corrected at checkout, but that can still can be a pain when you're in a rush to leave, and it gets frustrating when it happens several times in a row. If you're looking for a quiet room, be sure to ask for a room away from Beale Street. Otherwise, it can be quite noisy until midnight or even beyond. But, those things aside, this is one of the nicest, cleanest hotels in Memphis. Large bathroom separate shower and plenty of counter space. Staff is nice and accommodating. On-site restaurant is pretty good, and staff there is very nice also.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    183
    82
    53
    56
See reviews for
92
250
26
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011 via mobile

Stayed in room on north side of hotel adjacent to bale st Extremely loud Friday night.Music from street party heard until 2 00am. Free Gibson guitar rental while at hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Stayed with buddy over weekend. Nice hotel, GREAT location. Reasonably big rooms, huge bed, clean bathroom.
But couple disappointments:
no free internet!!!! You have to pay like $7 per day for REGULAR, or $14 for premium access!!!
Here is the solution: right beside hotel there is Starbucks. They give you voucher for Westin network!!!!!!!!!
Also the fridge is stuffed with their bottles and is computerized, so I wasn't able to put MY beer in the fridge - sucks...

Otherwise - nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSP
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

The location was perfect for Beale street and restaurant availability.

Checkin was slow. My room was promised in about an hour (approx 3:00pm), with a call to my cellphone which never happened. This made is difficult to juggle our schedules.

We didn't eat at the restaurant (was closed later afternoon), however did enjoy the music in the lobby lounge area as a break between meeting clients for dinner and the work day.

Parking and internet overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

Very nice facilities. Not having a pool wasn't popular with the kids but they survived. We walked to Beale Street and there are many restaurants close. Nice location right across from FedEx Arena. Free Internet was a plus.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I spent a weekend at the Westin Hotel on Beale Street and I had the most courteous, attentive staff I have ever met! Before I arrived a friend wanted to surprise me with flowers and wine - the concierge "became his best friend" to put it in his words! I arrived early, my room was ready and waiting; the staff was very proactive - kniew what I needed before I did!
I will defiinitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Become a Starwoods Preferred Guest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

We checked in at 5:30 pm and the room wasn't ready. This played havoc with our dinner plans, as we were going to the Michael Buble concert at the FedEx Forum that night. When we got to the room, we decided to order a snack from room service and have dinner after the show. Unfortunately, our room service menu was in tatters, so we called for a new menu, and were brought a copy stapled together. Unfortunately, the only appetizer on the menu was a spinach and artichoke dip, which we ordered. 15 minutes later we get a call back saying they no longer offer that item. So we ate the overpriced cashews from the minibar. Fun wasn't over, tho. At 8:30 a.m. the following (Saturday) morning, housekeeping knocked for entry, and came back again in 15 minutes. The Buble concert was awesome, but next time we stay in downtown Memphis we'll try the Madison, the Hampton Inn or the Peabody. The Westin was awful!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Memphis Beale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Address: 170 Lt. George Washington Lee Avenue, Memphis, TN 38103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Memphis
#24 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Memphis Beale Street 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Memphis hotel is located just behind the world-famous Beale Street, home of the blues, and minutes away from the excitement of the city. We offer guests over 200 hotel rooms and 9 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Starwood, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Memphis Beale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Memphis Beale Street Hotel Memphis
Westin Memphis Beale Street
Memphis Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Memphis Beale Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.