We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come for the food not the "ambiance"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westy's

Westy's
346 N Main St, Memphis, TN 38103-1530
901-543-3278
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #128 of 1,271 Restaurants in Memphis
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: American, Diner, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Description: Were located one block from the pyramid right on the trolley tracks at main and jackson in downtown Memphis. Our hot fudge pie is world famous and we offer special dishes like wild rice mixtures, creole, blue plate lunches, and home baked breads.
Holts Summit, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Come for the food not the "ambiance"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

It's not an easy find, we stumbled onto Westy's while staying at the Memphis Convention Center.
It's placed near an underpass and isn't advertised outside all that well. The food was great, but don't expect foo-foo. It was good food, great service and crowded during the meal rush times. I guess we weren't the only one's to find the place. If you like rice they have a ton of stuff on their menu along with the usual items. The waitresses were fun, fast and actually talked with you, not at you. I will definitely be back !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    32
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Westminster, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Several of us went for lunch at Westy,s as it was near our work place. It is located on the Main Street near a Tram stop .The food is very good ,especially the wild rice dishes.It has a tip picas Pub fare ,and decent service. Westy,s is known for its Hot Fudge Pie.I never had it as I,m trying to loose some weight.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Catfish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were at an event at Cook Convention Center and this place was the closest within walking distance. I'm so glad we went. It isn't very big and with the event happening it was wall to wall people but beside that the 2 waitresses that were working did a great job taking/filling orders. I had a catfish basket and loved it. I would definitely go again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

On an overnight trip to Memphis hotel staff recommended this place. Wonderful surprise. Clean nice staff! Wish we could have stayed longer. Go there you will enjoy!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Hot fudge pie, baby!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Passed by Memphis on a roadtrip and happened to eat at Westy's for dinner. I could talk in details about the meals we had but you only need to know three words: hot fudge pie. Never had the chance before to eat such a fantastic one.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.