We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty bite.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terrace At The River Inn

Terrace At The River Inn
50 Harbor Town Sq.., Memphis, TN 38103
+1 901-260-3366
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 1,292 Restaurants in Memphis
Price range: $0 - $19
Cuisines: Bar, Coffee Shop, Tapas
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tasty bite.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

My wife and I live in the Memphis area and thought we would go downtown for a night out (Not our custom). We enjoyed the location and the food here. Being a Friday night we thought it would be more crowded than it was but we were pleasantly surprised that there were plenty of tables with a great view. We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    28
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Super delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stopped in and saw the view and knew we had to eat there. It is a very romantic location with a fabulous sight of the Mississippi. The food was wonderful.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“terrace at river inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We visited the terrace last weekend, had a wonderful time. The veiw was beautiful, the food was amazing, we sat at the bar and the bartender was very nice and attentive to our needs. Made our visit one to remember. Will definitely return our next trip to memphis.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food, Friendliness, Service and View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

There are few better than the Terrace at the river inn. We stop in frequently but not frequently enough. Marcel the manager, does his best to ensure that everyone is welcome and has an enjoyable visit. Staff is personable as well as friendly and the food is teriffic but the Mississippi River view is awsome.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great View and Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We went for our first visit tonight and enjoyed ourselves with the beautiful view and drinks and meal. We were immediately greeted although it took a few minutes to get 2 tables together. The drinks were enjoyable and the food was fine and the portions were larger than I imagined. Will definitely return to try their different offerings.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrace At The River Inn also viewed

 

Been to Terrace At The River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terrace At The River Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.