We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eighty3

Eighty3
83 Madison Ave, Memphis, TN 38103-2137 (Downtown)
901-333-1224
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Eighty3 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 1,270 Restaurants in Memphis
Price range: $15 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Main Street
Transit: Memphis Trolley line - Main St and Madison
Description: At eighty3, we have a real passion for extraordinary taste, and good times. The vision, inspired by nationally renowned Consulting Chef, Rodelio Aglibot, is about globally inspired cuisine with southern sensibilities and designed for sharing or traditional dining. Eighty3 is the place to meet, to toast, to create life experiences, and share imaginative plates. Passion food. Share amongst yourselves.
Memphis, TN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Food, service and ambiance were terrific! Our server was one of the best in Memphis. The food was wonderful!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    33
    18
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We enjoyed the price fixe NYE menu a great deal. Great atmosphere, excellent service, nice cocktails.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very convenient in the Madison Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Interesting menus. Excellent spring rolls. Nice atmosphere and an inviting bar. Great service from friendly staff.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Small space with friendly service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Only had breakfast. Very friendly and thoughtful service. Eggs cooked perfectly to our requests. Bacon crispy . Heard their dinners are outstanding. Next time.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC Area
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent food, laid back service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We visited Eighty3 looking for a breakfast downtown on Sunday. It and a Subway were the only open establishments, so we chose this. We had seen some online reviews criticizing Eighty3 for poor service at breakfast. While it wasn't poor, it wasn't speedy either - and the restaurant was only about 10% full. Service was friendly, however It put us in mind of President Kennedy's comment that Washington DC politics combined Northern charm with Southern efficiency.

The breakfast was excellent, however, and we were willing to forgive the slow service, as we still got in and out in less than an hour.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eighty3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eighty3, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.