We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ in a BBQ town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corky's BBQ

Corky's BBQ
5259 Poplar Ave, Memphis, TN 38119-3513
(901) 685-9744
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 1,271 Restaurants in Memphis
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Geneseo, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great BBQ in a BBQ town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

This was our second trip to Memphis, And our second trip to Corky's! Fun atmosphere and great BBQ. My husband had the brisket and said it was the best he's ever had. The pulled pork platter is piled high and yummy! Add Southern sweet tea and you've got a party!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    625
    244
    91
    27
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Loved, loved our waitress! Ordered the ribs, dry, they were good, but I generally prefer more smoke. If i ordered them again I would probably get them wet since there was quite a bit of rub on the ribs. All in all a good place for lunch. Excellent service!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiawatha, Iowa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Visited in the late afternoon, got right in. BBQ pork was excellent, Very tasty and portions were huge! Great value for the money. Service was excellent as well.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tasty :-)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Enjoyed a wonderful lunch - very friendly staff, quick service - prices were average and food was very good. Would definitely recommend and go back if ever in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Ribs I have ever had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

So far the bet ribs I have ever tasted. I am hard to please when it comes to ribs and Corky's did not let me down. Unfortunately we had only enough time in Memphis to try one of the recommended rib joints, but I am glad we did get to Corky's. Service was friendly and efficient. The beans and coleslaw were also outstanding.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Corky's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corky's BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.