We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good oysters, fun atmosphere!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silky O'sullivan's

Silky O'sullivan's
183 Beale St, Memphis, TN 38103-3713 (Downtown)
901-522-9596
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #133 of 1,272 Restaurants in Memphis
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good oysters, fun atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Dined here on a very busy Monday night in Memphis. Actually, it was Justin Timberlake Day in his hometown. Restaurant was packed! The waitress, Lacey, was very attentive and took care of me even though I was just popping in solo for dinner. Good oysters Rockefeller. Pulled pork had good taste, but too much BBQ sauce. Great stop on Beale Street!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    143
    65
    12
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Fun place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Four of us ate lunch @ Silky's on a Saturday. Our waitress, Julli was attentive and helpful. Her suggestions worked for us. She informed us that the ribs were dry rubbed. The two in our party who ordered them enjoyed the ribs. I had the beef brisket and pulled pork and was pleased with my choice. The mixed drinks were good.

Julli shared some of the place's interesting history.

The restaurant was quiet during our visit but I imagine on a Saturday night, it would be rocking!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Patio”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Dueling pianos inside were fun, but it was extremely loud & crowded. Opted to sit outside on the multi-deck, heated patio, drinking beer & listening to the band. Had a GREAT time EXCEPT the Hurricane tasted like Kool aid (I don't think there was any liquor in it--bought a
shot of rum & added it to it). Came in a plastic glass rat

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Nyack
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Dueling piano bar with talent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The one saving grace of my short trip to Beale Street. Enjoyed the dueling pianos and the pianinsts ( ZZ top looking guy and random older dude) were awesome. Great rendition of Great Balls of Fire.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lots O'Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I was there for a pre-game gathering of Texas Aggies for the TX A&M vs Ole Miss game. THe place was packed wall to wall. Yet the bar service and restaurant service was great. We visited the piano bar and enjoyed some songs. We ate in the restaurant and enjoyed our fellow aggies on the patio. This is a great place to enjoy some adult fun.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silky O'sullivan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silky O'sullivan's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.