We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Timer” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hooters

Hooters
2838 New Brunswick Rd, Memphis, TN 38133-4142 (Walnut Grove - Shelby Farms PD)
(901) 266-4404
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #539 of 1,271 Restaurants in Memphis
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Neighborhood: Walnut Grove - Shelby Farms PD
Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“First Timer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband spent his time here while we were at a Justin Bieber concert. He said the food was good as was the service but the beer was expensive.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, amazing food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very friendly staff, the food was a taste sensation and the prices where good. Don't rule hooters out because of the stereotype that goes with it ! Genuinely a nice bar

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great girls, not so great wings.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I was staying in the area for business, and the restaurant was recommended to me by a receptionist at my hotel. The wings tasted like they were pre-frozen, but the sauce was pretty good. This was my first time at a Hooters, and the decor was entertaining. The service was prompt, but not too prompt if you know what I mean. Waitresses were FANTASTIC. Will probably go again next time I'm in town.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hooters near Germantown Parkway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Service was great and it was a good place to watch the NCAA basketball games while having soemthing to eat

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“ehhhh Hooters”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Hooters is too much hit and miss nowadays.....gone are the days of a guaranteed good meal at this chain. After long day of shopping, we decided to give it a shot.....eh !!! The waitress was good, the service was fast, the food was hot. It was just the quality was very poor....

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters also viewed

 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.