We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty tasty food delivered to you” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camy's

Camy's
3 S Barksdale St, Memphis, TN 38104-4001 (Midtown)
901-725-1667
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #622 of 1,292 Restaurants in Memphis
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Neighborhood: Midtown
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Pretty tasty food delivered to you”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I ordered pasta and salad for my family when my wife had the kids out for the day. I wanted us to eat reasonably well, for her not to cook, and to eat at home. They delivered quickly, the food was hot, and it tasted pretty good. We're in midtown not too far from Camy's so the hot and quick part might not be so surprising. The food was good. The red sauce was not sweet or bitter but quite tasty. My daughters liked it, and my wife and I appreciated that the salad stuff was fresh and green. We'll order again from them before too long.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Public Relations Manager at Camy's, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Hi Bob, Thank you very much to your family for choosing Camy's for one of those nights when you just don't want to cook or go anywhere, but still want something hot and fresh. I am happy to know you all enjoyed every bit of our food and service. We take all customer feedback seriously, so I am happy to know we did a great job. Thanks for the kind words, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Shannon Little - Social Media Manager - Camy's - shannonrlittle@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great service, wonderful delivery and good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

I am not sure why there are several negative comments about Camy's! I order lunch from them a couple times a month when I want lunch delivered to my workplace downtown. They are always very courteous on the phone and they deliver within the stated time frame. The only negative issues I have had is that sometimes, they forget a small item I have ordered. They may forget a packet of parmesan cheese or my drink, but they always remedy the situation.

The food is very good, and some entrees are tastier than others, depending on your preferences. I usually order their Italian food with tomato based sauces, and I have never been disappointed. Their pizzas are good, but I tend to prefer saucier/cheesier types. Their sandwiches are great, and there are many options to choose from. Generally, I highly recommend them for delivery. Give them a chance!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Public Relations Manager at Camy's, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Hi Christie, Thank you very much for your kind words here on Trip Advisor! I am happy to know you have had such great experiences with us. I am sorry about the times we forgot those items, but am glad to know it was promptly fixed. Thanks for your continued patronage, and we hope you can order from us again soon! Sincerely, Shannon Little - Social Media Manager - Camy's - shannonrlittle@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Yuck! Save yourselves!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Tried it last week for lunch. Called at 11:15 am - was told it would be here by noon - I guess that was noontime somewhere else - didn't arrive until 1pm - went down to pick it up and was told they needed an imprint of my debit card - had to go back to my desk 6 floors up ..retrieve said card - watch as he traces over my card with a pencil and paper - now that is hi-tech! Finally, starved....I open my lunch of spaghetti, meatballs and garlic bread/salad. How does one screw up a noodle? Well Camy's has managed to do so. Most disgusting pasta/salad/meatballs ever - I took about 2 bites and trashed it.....Not sure what the spice was that was overwhelming but it was nasty. Garlic bread was a burnt offering. How does this place stay in business?

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Public Relations Manager at Camy's, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Hi Debbie, Thank you for choosing Camy's for delivery, and thank you for your feedback. We take all customer feedback very seriously, and we use it to continue to improve our operations here. I am very sorry to hear about your experience. We would like the chance to talk to you about it and try to make it right, if you would be so kind. Can you please email me your phone number to shannonrlittle@gmail.com? Sincerely, Shannon Little - Social Media Manager - Camy's - shannonrlittle@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis
1 review
“don't bother!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Went to camy's for their chicken fettucinni alfredo and was very dissapointed. it tasted alright but it was way too expensive for the ammounnt you got and then not even 20 minute later not only myself but my friend i was with started feeling ill from the food..we spend the rest of the night and the next day sick from it. Called to complain and the only thing they had to offer was "what do you want me to do about it!" I will never go there again!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Public Relations Manager at Camy's, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for giving us a try here at Camy's, and thank you for the feedback regarding your experience. I am very sorry to hear your food wasn't as it should be and even more sorry to hear about your experiences after. We take all customer feedback very seriously, and our owner Camy wishes to speak with every customer personally who did not have an A+ time. Would you please email me your phone number to shannonrlittle@gmail.com, so we can speak further? Sincerely, Shannon Little - Social Media Manager - Camy's - shannonrlittle@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“They deliver--who knew?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2008

They deliver--who knew?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Camy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.