We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view in the city!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twilight Sky Terrace

Twilight Sky Terrace
79 Madison Avenue, Memphis, TN
+1 901-333-1243
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 1,271 Restaurants in Memphis
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Twilight Sky Terrace was created to offer Memphians, and guests alike, an entertainment venue alternative that captures a contemporary, urban vibe, and highlights the innate beauty of the city.The combination of "Twilight," the time between daylight and darkness when the sun sets just below the horizon, and "Sky Terrace," is a fitting description of our Memphis rooftop bar, and was inspired by the astounding view seen at twilight from the rooftop.Some of the unique design features of Twilight Sky Terrace include custom sun shades to alleviate the seasonal heat, custom modern furnishings, dancing fire pit, communal table, 70" TV screen, High Spy Binoculars for star gazing, custom crafted cocktail, and a delectable menu of small bites.Whichever part of the day you visit. We hope you enjoy your experience at Twilight Sky Terrace.
Almyra, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best view in the city!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Great view of the river! Comfortable seating and great drinks, definitely worth visiting when the weather is nice!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zee S, Manager at Twilight Sky Terrace, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Ken N:

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your visit! Thank you so much and we would love to have you back to enjoy more fun in the sun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    6
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hernando MS
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“On Top of the World in Memphis!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Can't say enough good things to say about the Madison Hotel, Twilight Sky Terrace and Eighty3. What a fantastic combination! We had drinks and a wonderful visit and were able to catch the sunset view. I can't imagine a better view of Memphis and the mighty Mississip. The fire pit took care of the little nip in the air and the drinks were very very good. My only complaint is the bartender needs control of the music. She said the hotel controlled it from downstairs. The music selection didn't match the crowd of 30-40 somethings that were up there. Besides that, it was a perfect evening!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zee S, Manager at Twilight Sky Terrace, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Hello Sighwest:

Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback for us on Twilight! Please come back and visit us because have a lot planned for Spring and Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paia, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Awesome roof top deck and bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Incredible views of the Mississippi river at sunset. Good drinks and such a nice cool vibe up on the rooftop. What a nice surprise.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Manager at Twilight Sky Terrace, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a great review! Twilight Sky Terrace is a nice surprise - We feel that exact way daily!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The view, atmosphere and appetizers were quite memorable. Our happy hour turned into our evening's entertainment.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Manager at Twilight Sky Terrace, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for the review! Happy hour turning into your evening's entertainment sounds like a wonderful way to spend your evening! Look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very eclectic uptown chic, felt like I should have been in Manhattan New York & not Memphis Tennessee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Beautiful experience the view of the River was beautiful everything was top notch. definitely a very romantic and modern chic touch. I was very impressed and we will definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Manager at Twilight Sky Terrace, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, elvis2020. Manhattan style - in Downtown Memphis. We feel this way all of the time! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twilight Sky Terrace also viewed

 

Been to Twilight Sky Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twilight Sky Terrace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.