We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UNIQUE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arcade Restaurant

Arcade Restaurant
540 S Main St, Memphis, TN 38103-4810 (Downtown)
901-526-5757
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Arcade Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #141 of 1,292 Restaurants in Memphis
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Californian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“UNIQUE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

While visiting Memphis I was told that this was a MUST place to eat. Been around since 1914 and famous in several movies! Food was good / had the famous fried peanut butter/Banana sandwich.... Elvis's favorite!!!! Waitress was charming and the shakes were delicious ... WOULD come here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    116
    48
    22
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Land O Lakes, Florida
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

This little diner serves breakfast and lunch. It has a lot of character. The portions are very large and the food is very good. Service was outstanding. Both times I have come I have had breakfast so next time I want to try their lunch.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This was our 2nd visit to the Arcade and it was just as delightful as the 1st. The staff was friendly and the food, again, was wonderful - best potato salad on the planet! The historic atmosphere alone is definitely worthy of a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sweet Potato Pancakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We were only there for 1 visit but the Sweet Potato Pancakes were THE BEST!! Have your friend order the French Toast and then you can share and try a little bit of the 2 best items on the menu for brekfast.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great casual food with some unique local options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We always have breakfast at the Arcade when passing through Memphis. The food is tasty and fresh. I always order "A Memphis Thang," and I've never had a bad experience with it. I feel like the side salad is pretty scrawny, but it's not what I really go there for. My spouse and children usually order breakfast. The scrambled eggs are fresh and the country fried steak has great flavor. It's not the cleanest restaurant, but we understand that it is older. we love the upbeat atmosphere. It is always pretty busy when we stop by, but we never have to wait. It is a big restaurant with two separate areas and plenty of seating.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arcade Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Arcade Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcade Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.