We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Huey's

Huey's
77 S 2nd St, Memphis, TN 38103
+1 901-527-2700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 1,272 Restaurants in Memphis
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Marcy, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great burgers, good prices and friendly staff. The onion rings were the best I have ever had. Highly recommended if you are visiting Memphis.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thanks you so much for coming to see us while in Downtown Memphis! I am very happy you had such a great time and enjoyed our onion rings. I ate them before I even liked onions as a kid. Hope we get to see you back soon! Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurant - slittle@hueys.cc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    161
    55
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ashland, ky
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had just arrived in Memphis, and were excited to find ourselves close to a well-rated burger place....well, until we couldn't even get drinks from our server. Someone else finally took pity and made sure we got beverages. Then the server showed up, but apparently got the order wrong, as one burger had only half the stuff it was supposed to have, and the other (ordered medium well) was not so pretty in pink. It took so long to get this far we didn't send them back. Never once got a soda refill. Awful service, forgettable food. Go elsewhere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing to come see us while visiting Memphis. I know you have a lot of options when dining Downtown, and I am happy to know you gave us a shot. I am very sorry to hear about your experience, and please know that we take all customer feedback very seriously. Can you please email me your phone number to slittle@hueys.cc, so we can talk about this further? Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurant - slittle@hueys.cc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best burger in Memphis!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The title says it all! One of my absolute favorite restaurants in Memphis. Always great, friendly service. Very clean and upbeat place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our restaurant! We are so happy to be one of your favorite places and cannot wait to see you soon! Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurant - slittle@hueys.cc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We were there for lunch and had the shrimp po boy, which was pretty good ad the burger- which was sensational. Great feel to this place. All the stuff coming out looked good. Three separate people had recommended this place and it didn't disappoint. If you want good ole American food, this is the place. The bar area looked like a great place to hang out to.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thanks for coming to visit us! We are happy to have you join us and even happier you had such a great time and enjoyed the food! We are humbled that three separate people recommended you to us, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurant - slittle@hueys.cc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Lively, lively, fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This joint is jumping, get there early. It seems this is the place for the crowd to be! Food was very good, service was excellent. By the time we left there was a line waiting to get in.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you so much for coming in to see us while dining Downtown! Thanks to our amazing staff, who provides high quality food with great service, we are lucky to have so many customer join us to eat. I am veyr glad to know you had a great experience, and we hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurant - slittle@hueys.cc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huey's also viewed

 

Been to Huey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huey's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.