We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pros and Cons” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Memphis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Memphis to your Saves list
Hilton Memphis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   939 Ridge Lake Boulevard, Memphis, TN 38120   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Bed & Breakfast Special
Ranked #39 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pros and Cons”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Went for a relaxing weekend and left with mixed feelings. On the plus side the hotel is very attractive and in a good location. The check in staff and the lobby bar staff were great. The room was ok, small, but clean. On the negative end, the rest of the staff was either over whelmed or under motivated. We left for a day of fun only to return to an unmade room. We left fairly early and did not even have a do not disturb sign available but we were skipped. The front desk offered to send someone to clean the room but who wants to wait for that at 11 pm. They sent clean towels but no coffee, cups, or shampoos. The breakfast was pretty good but the staff was not particularly attentive. We asked for more coffee 3 times before giving up and leaving. I'm willing to try this place 1 more try (an earlier visit was very good) but there are other good choices that are just a bit more expensive but in better locations.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KameshaLThomas, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Memphis, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your comments and taking the time to submit a review. I am so sorry that we didn't live up to all of your expectations. But we are committed to make your experience and every guest exceptional. We will use your comments in helping us move from good to great. Know that this isn't customary of how we do business and allow us the opportunity to make it right in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    89
    63
    34
    23
See reviews for
46
59
13
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great recent visit to the Hilton on Ridge Lake in Memphis, TN. Very professional staff and always pleasant, helpful with any question and information about the local area. Grounds are well maintained, interior is quite elegant and pleasing. Spacious convention facilities equipped for any meeting size. During the visit they hosted a local community event benefitting orphans and vulnerable children, awesome to see a great organization giving back to the community and being excellent corporate citizens, kept all hotel visitors in a buzz during the day Saturday. Important to see the hotel manager giving back in such a positive manner; KUDOS to him/her for that wise decision. Iconic building, great staff, classy facility.
Bill

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KameshaLThomas, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Memphis, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for choosing us for your recent travels to Memphis and taking the time to submit a review. We are very excited that you were able to witness Over the Edge for Orphanos, it is just one of many community involvement activities we participate in throughout the year. Glad that your stay was nice and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

george the bellhop not only dropped us off at corkeys now joint but he picked us up too! He was a tour guide for sure and a welcome host on a rainy night! Make sure to ask for George when you visit the Hilton!

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KameshaLThomas, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Memphis, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your comments on George and the service he provided. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do provide a shuttle 6am - 1opm daily based upon availability to a 2 mile radius of the hotel and the airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was fantastic! My room was very clean and the staff was very attentive. If you decide to book a room here, be sure to have a drink at the bar. Nail Hobson is the bar tender there, and I've never had better service!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KameshaLThomas, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Memphis, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Memphis and recognizing Nail. She is one of our many superstars. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best hotel bartender I've ever had!

Otherwise the hotel is a pretty standard business hotel; average service, value, etc. Not a lot of food options at the bar or the restaurant but the salmon is a safe and reliable choice.

Room Tip: Avoid executive floor (26)... it's extremely noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KameshaLThomas, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Memphis, responded to this review, 6 days ago
We AGREE! Nail Is Awesome. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we will use your comments to help take us from Good to Great. Thanks for taking the time to submit a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is tricky to get to (you can see it from the highway but with one way streets and lots of turns you have to be paying close attention to your GPS. The go hotel itself, as well as the rooms were clean and beautiful. The bed was very comfortable. All rooms have a beautiful view. We were just stopping over one night on our way to New Orleans. We ate dinner and breakfast. The food both times was excellent. The breakfast buffet was amazing. The staff was the most impressive part of our stay. Every member of the staff we had contact with, including the restaurant, was personable, pleasant, cheerful, helpful, and just simply wonderful. That doesn't happen often. Sadly, we were there the night of the apparent suicide. We wouldn't have even known what happened if there were not police block ing two elevators. The staff seemed calm and professional..The cops... not so much. They scowled and glared and seemed very unpleasant. The event was tragic but the staff were very professional. My only complaint really has nothing to do with the hotel. It's confusing to get in and out of the hotel because of the confusing streets.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KameshaLThomas, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Memphis, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for you comments about our staff and your stay. So happy you enjoyed the food we believe we have the best chef in Memphis. Be safe in your travels until next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The difference in my stay at this hotel 2 years ago until now was like night and day. Understaffed at the front desk. Room was very small. There were dirty pillows on the bed, blown-out light bulbs in the lamps; bottom of toilet was never cleaned, bed was made to look like someone had slept in it. Not impressed by breakfast buffet. I am suppose to attend a conference there next year, but I do not plan to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KameshaLThomas, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Memphis, responded to this review, 6 days ago
So sorry about your recent experience at our hotel. I am sharing your comments with management. So we can evaluate where we fell short and why. Please know that this isn't customary of the way we do business. I do hope you allow us the opportunity to make it right in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Memphis

Address: 939 Ridge Lake Boulevard, Memphis, TN 38120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Memphis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Memphis Hotel Memphis
Hilton Hotel Memphis
Memphis Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Memphis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.