We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and exceptionally clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3583 Hacks Cross Rd, Memphis, TN 38125   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% your next stay!
Ranked #27 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lyles, Tennessee
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and exceptionally clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

We love to stay at the Homewood when we travel. The beds are comfier than home and the rooms contain tiny kitchens. Very nice and they generally cost about $100 a night for a king room w/ couch and kitchenette.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    46
    25
    18
    9
See reviews for
64
16
8
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

My mom and I stayed here Feb 28 – Mar 3. We spent the previous 3 days at a Homewood Suites in Nashville, so we kind of knew what to expect when we arrived. The hotel is located in a back of a Hampton Inn, so make sure you don’t drive by the hotel! Area around the hotel is quite nice – Starbucks, Costco, Target, Kroger grocery store. You can pick up snacks and bring them back to your room. Hotel is located right across the street from FedEx Headquarters.

We booked a 1 bedroom smoking suite and when we checked in we were told that none were available. Apparently they have downsized the smoking section of the hotel and only have 3 smoking rooms available. We were disappointed by this, and wished they had told us ahead of time so that we could have made alternative arrangements. We were assigned the worst room – in between the fitness center and the hotel laundry services, with the guest laundry room above us. We were also located all the way at the end of the hotel. We were not impressed. We requested a new room and were told we might be able to move into a new room on the last night of our stay. On our second day at the hotel, we received a call from the front desk telling us that even though the room was a non smoking room, we were able to smoke in it.

As the previous reviews mention, Miss Betty is the true star here. Without her, this hotel would be nothing. Breakfast was always great, and we really enjoyed getting to know her.

We went into Memphis one day and the front desk arranged a shuttle van for us. The hotel has a free business center with 1 computer, as well as free safety deposit boxes at the front desk.

If you’re a non-smoker, this is the hotel for you. If you smoke, you might want to look at another hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2010

This was a nice place to stay in the Memphis area....granted is a little ways from downtown in Collierville but the extra distance is worth it. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Two TVs - one in the living area and one in the bedroom. A full breakfast is offered down near the lobby and it was worth going to....staff was very friendly and ingratiating. We only stayed one night so I cannot comment on the housekeeping, but we are definitely planning on coming back next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

We stayed at this hotel on december 23 on our way to co springs. I chose this room because there are 5 of us and the price was good for a double room with separate room with pullout sofa. The hotel was a very pleasant surprise when we arrived. It was new looking and very clean. It was in a very safe area with malls and plenty of eating places nearby. While not directly on the interstate it was very easy and quick to get to and did not have to deal with road noise.
The beds were very comfortable and had good covers.
The breakfast was also very good. They served eggs and other hot foods which gets your day off to a good start . I have never been tocthe Memphis area before but would definitely stay here if in area again.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo, ny
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2009

This is our second stay here. Nicely apponted rooms; well maintained hotel. Relatively new hotel. Comfy beds. Nice linens. Nice staff. Not directly off the main highway, but worth the extra mile to drive to. Good value for your money.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

This is a very nice hotel. Do not hesitate to stay here. It is a little distance from Beale Street and Graceland (about 20 - 25 minutes) but well worth it. The hotel is set back from the street and is located close to Germantown. There are plenty of restaurants and shops nearby and the highway TN355 is very close. There is a free breakfast and the staff is wonderful. Miss Betty will take care of any of your needs.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

This hotel was a major disappointment. I've stayed at many different Homewood Suites around the country and usually have had very good experiences. Not here though.

When my family arrived to check in we were told by the front desk clerk that the two bedroom suite with 3 king beds that I had reserved was not available. They only had 2 adjoining suites that each had a king bed and a pull out sofa in them. I had made reservations at this hotel 2 months prior precisely because their website stated that they had a 2 bedroom suite with 3 king beds.

We have a family of 6 and the two older boys ended up sleeping on the uncomfortable pull out couches. The bedding for both of these pullouts had stains on them smelled like they hadn't been washed in a long time. One of the adjoining rooms also had a bad odor in it that I would describe as dead mouse. The carpeting was worn and one of the walls had a brown smear all over it. The garbage cans in the room didn't even have plastic bags in them. I guess the hotel was trying to save money by doing this. The walls were horribly thin and at 6 AM we heard an entire phone conversation of the lady next door to us. The only positive I can say about this hotel is that it is in a really nice neighborhood with convenient shopping. Considering how expensive it is to stay at this hotel please spend your money elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross

Address: 3583 Hacks Cross Rd, Memphis, TN 38125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross Hotel Memphis
Homewood Suites Hacks Cross
Homewood Memphis
Memphis Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.